We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stff and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 West Memphis
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stff and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed on a weekly basis due to my job and find this establishment very nice , the rooms could use up to date furnishings . but overall it a nice price and friendly environment. i asked for eating places and was told about ones that delivered to hotel. that was accommodation enough. there is a waffle house on property, but hotel has a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: for the price it is worth your stay. the staff is friendly and helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    10
    15
    29
See reviews for
23
23
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, Tn
Level Contributor
424 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

For the price ($32) this was hard to beat. The room smelled clean, not just lots of air freshener. The bathroom and vanity area was spotless, nice room microwave and refrigerator and flat panel TV. The rooms wasn't fancy, but I didn't expect this place on the side of a very busy interstate to be a resort. It was a nice comfortable room at a very reasonable price.

The continental breakfast consisted of bagels, cream cheese, honey buns, cereal and bread for toasts, along with coffee and orange juice. Again, nothing fancy, but what do you expect for this price?

Other than the check-in and check-out, I didn't have any interaction with the staff, but they were polite and efficient.

Room Tip: I got room #171 near the front office. Very convenient, parking right outside the door and it was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

It was a good stay here at econolodge here,staff was friendly,room was clean.i would love to stay there again when i pass through there.
great rates
great location
excellent staff
continental breakfast with hot waffles and coffee round the clock,fit to perfect as it should be.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean and the price was very affordable. Breakfast was very nice with hit waffles. I stayed on a Wednesdat night, so there was a manager's reception with free drinks. I will definitely be back next month when I return to the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jones4texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simpsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Went through Expedia to find a hotel that accepts pets and make reservations. Checked that we would be traveling with a pet and requested non-smoking. When I checked in was asked if I had a pet. Answered yes then was charged $10 and was assured it was a non-smoking room. It wasn't. Smoke smell, ashtrays, and cigarette burns on the side of the tub. Sign said out front newly remodeled. It wasn't. The temperature control on the bathroom sink was inoperable, completely broken but it was 10:30 pm and after 11 hours of traveling I wasn't about to ask to be moved. Towels had hair on them and when I tried to call Papa John's for a pizza from the room with a coupon I had picked up from the lobby couldn't get an outside line. Called front desk and was told there was a charge for local calls. Who does that anymore especially when there is "free" wi-fi? I used my cell-phone instead. Probably the grossest thing while taking the dog out was finding a dead cat carcass nearty the outside metal storage bin. Bad experience.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wufpack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel has great rates and I found the staff to be very friendly. The issue is with the rooms and hotel itself. This place is in dire need of renovation! Rooms remind you of those 'by the hour' places. Gives you the heeby jeebies! Checked the bed for bed bugs and found hairs and stains on the sheets, don't know when they were last changed. Towels were stained and old. Carpets filthy and worn. Shower was so worn the color of the plastic was gone. Location worked for what I needed but now that I know, won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnies93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Do NOT stay here! Stayed at the West Memphis, Arkansas Econolodge on 8-30-13. Did not book ahead. I was so tired I went straight to bed. Imagine my horror when I woke up the next morning and discovered hair on the bathroom floor (husband is bald) and a dirty bathtub. Since I travel with alcohol, I poured it in the tub and on the bathroom floor. understand some stains cannot be gotten out, and was going to wear my sandals in the shower anyway. When I began wiping them down, the dirt came up. THEY HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED!! By then I had the willies and checked out immediately, suggesting to the manager that they locate the housekeeper who last “cleaned” the room and fire her immediately. It has the potential to be a nice place, with relatively new furnishings but it still needs to be clean.

Room Tip: There aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila8713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 19 in West Memphis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 19 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 West Memphis

Property: Motel 6 West Memphis
Address: 2315 E Service Rd, West Memphis, AR 72301 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 West Memphis 1.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge West Memphis
West Memphis Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing