We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homegate Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
University, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Weekend Trip”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We took a trip to Memphis for the weekend. So we pick the Homegate West Memphis, Ark for a night stay. The hotel room was nice and clean comfy bed . Nice sitting area to relax . The bathroom was nice and clean plenty hot water. The breakfast was good make your own waffle cereal, sweets, Hot Coffee . We will stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank plvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your time to review of our hotel and your recent stay here at the Homegate inn & suites in West Memphis, AR. It certainly was our pleasure to host you during your trip to our area. I love that comforting feeling with our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    64
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
54
58
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I had a reservation with this hotel and due to extreme weather we were unable arrive due to extreme road conditions on the way. I called the hotel to inform of the situation and the response was "okay" and then I was hung up on.

There was no care at all about our situation and whoever answered the phone was horribly rude to just hang up on me. I will never stay at this hotel anytime I visit Memphis again after this. Happy to just take my money whilst I'm stranded in the snow outside Memphis!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjelken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,
we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered with our desk clerk. your reservation was pre- paid through orbitz, so there's nothing we can do but you had to call orbitz to cancel your reservation. We understand about bad weather but you called at 11:50pm on arrival date to let us know that you not going to make it. Once again we apologize behalf of our desk clerk. we hope you will give us another chance in future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Comfortable well kept hotel. Coffee maker fridge and micro in room. Flat panel TV. Small sitting room. Would stay again. Staff sincerely helpful in finding us two rooms on first floor. Comfy beds after 850 miles on road.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tippypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. It makes us feel good to know that our hard work pays off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband and I chose to stay here after reading the TripAdvisor reviews. It was exactly as the reviews said. Very clean, a comfortable bed. We had a king bed, the room was decent size with a small sitting area in addition to the bed area. Super pricing! Very quiet even though it is located close to I-40. The gentleman at the desk was polite, friendly and efficient. The place appears to have been recently remodeled, or they just do a super job with upkeep. Has a fridge & microwave. I would suggest bringing your own soap & shampoo, typical bar soap and a shampoo/conditioner combo was provided, this isn't a problem for me as I alway bring my on stuff anyway no matter where I go.

Breakfast was make your own,waffles, pastries, coffee & milk. We didn't have breakfast as I need more protein but my husband liked the coffee. And the hotel room price was so good we had a nice breakfast out. And it is close to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant! A bonus!!

Again I just want to say how clean this place was! When we travel to see family we normally stay in West Memphis and this will be our go to place from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caligurrl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us here at the Homegate inn & suites in West Memphis. We appreciate your kind comments concerning our accommodations. It is our sincere pleasure to have hosted you while traveling through this area. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is clean, tidy, well-run, clean, convenient, comfortable, and did I mention spotlessly clean? I was a little hesitant to book the least expensive establishment in the area, but wow, was I pleasantly surprised by the efficiency of this place. Nice beds, updated bathrooms, good breakfast, attentive staff. I will go the extra mile to get to this particular hotel any time I am in the area from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaviniaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great clean room, very large. Bed was comfortable. The Customer service is excellent! The owners were kind enough to send me an item I left in my room. Definitely recommend if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacyfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. It makes us feel good to know that our hard work pays off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ogmo
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Other than the so-so coffee my only complaint was with the TV channel selections. I don't need 99 channels but during my stay in October 2013 there was no ABC channel. I asked the desk clerk and he suggested a channel but it was not ABC in my room. The slick room info guide had the networks listed but they were all wrong too. They must have switched cable service at some point. The cable tv service in use had no 'tv guide' channel. Also my tv remote control only worked when you pushed the buttons HARD!

Room Tip: all rooms seem the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for choosing Homegate inn & suites West memphis. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered at our property. Hope you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homegate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homegate Inn & Suites

Property: Homegate Inn & Suites
Address: 1301 Ingram Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2230
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Homegate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homegate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homegate Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing