We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort and value :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homegate Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Certificate of Excellence
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfort and value :)”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My boyfriend and I are truck drivers and spent a good amount of time at this hotel while our truck was in the shop. They are quiet, clean, and very spacious for the price. They have flat screen TV's, Wifi, microwaves, and refrigerators in each room. The staff is very courteous and helpful as well. All in all a very good place to stay. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our property and staff. We always wish for our guests to have a comfortable stay with us, as well as, a secure experience in knowing that they will be taken care of. We hope that you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    64
    18
    7
    11
See reviews for
54
58
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My son and I stayed here on the way to and return back from Evansvillle Indiana. The room was clean, comfotable and priced really reasonble. The desk person was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is simple but I am not a big breakfast eater so that was okay with me. We would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: if you make reservation on the internet or call they will do their best to take care of any special...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happitex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here with us. We strive to provide our guests with the most comfortable accommodations and we are glad you were able to, during your stay. We look forward to taking care of you the next time your travels bring you to this area.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyndon, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and clean. There was a little bit of road noise but not bad. Location is a bit tricky to find in the dark as it's off a curve that seems like you're heading on to a freeway or something (can't totally recall). Breakfast was mainly cereals and packaged pasteries. Could have been better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us here at the Homegate inn & suites in West Memphis. We appreciate your comments concerning our accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo SC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Wonderful owner operated hotel. Always clean and eager to accommodate. I have been booking rooms there for my entire crew for the last 6 years and will continue to do so. Great rates and clean rooms. When the owners run a business, they care about their clients. Mike and Lisa are always willing to go the extra step to ensure your comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at the Homegate inn & suites in West Memphis, AR. We appreciate the opportunity to have taken care of you and your crew.It makes us feel good to know that our hard work pays off. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We took a trip to Memphis for the weekend. So we pick the Homegate West Memphis, Ark for a night stay. The hotel room was nice and clean comfy bed . Nice sitting area to relax . The bathroom was nice and clean plenty hot water. The breakfast was good make your own waffle cereal, sweets, Hot Coffee . We will stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank plvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your time to review of our hotel and your recent stay here at the Homegate inn & suites in West Memphis, AR. It certainly was our pleasure to host you during your trip to our area. I love that comforting feeling with our guests. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I had a reservation with this hotel and due to extreme weather we were unable arrive due to extreme road conditions on the way. I called the hotel to inform of the situation and the response was "okay" and then I was hung up on.

There was no care at all about our situation and whoever answered the phone was horribly rude to just hang up on me. I will never stay at this hotel anytime I visit Memphis again after this. Happy to just take my money whilst I'm stranded in the snow outside Memphis!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bjelken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear guest,
we apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered with our desk clerk. your reservation was pre- paid through orbitz, so there's nothing we can do but you had to call orbitz to cancel your reservation. We understand about bad weather but you called at 11:50pm on arrival date to let us know that you not going to make it. Once again we apologize behalf of our desk clerk. we hope you will give us another chance in future.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Comfortable well kept hotel. Coffee maker fridge and micro in room. Flat panel TV. Small sitting room. Would stay again. Staff sincerely helpful in finding us two rooms on first floor. Comfy beds after 850 miles on road.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tippypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomeGate, Manager at Homegate Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for the great review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. It makes us feel good to know that our hard work pays off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 19 in West Memphis
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 19 in West Memphis
594 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in West Memphis
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 19 in West Memphis
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 19 in West Memphis
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#9 of 19 in West Memphis
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homegate Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homegate Inn & Suites

Property: Homegate Inn & Suites
Address: 1301 Ingram Blvd, West Memphis, AR 72301-2230
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in West Memphis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Homegate Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Homegate Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homegate Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing