We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent!!!!!”
Review of Kingsley Cafe

Kingsley Cafe
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Fraddon
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Delicious,homemade food. Hearty portions, local Cornish ingredients and honest prices. We make our meals from scratch and now serving food till 6PM, Monday to Saturday including our matured Cornish Steaks and very nice Chips. Don't just eat, ENJOY!
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always excellent!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Been here many times. Food is always very good. Love the bubble and squeak. Sunday carvery amazing. Thanks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    29
    10
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal !!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

My family and myself dropped in last night to pick up some rock and ended up eating dinner in the cafe upstairs. It was fabulous. Ribeye steak for under £10, the meat was beautiful, everything cooked as we liked, our daughter had the burger which was huge and again excellent. All the other diners meals looked equally as good too. The staff were very friendly and the service first class. It ended our holiday on a real high note so thank you very much. We will definately be back when we are in the area again

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Fabulous steaks!!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Was recommended to visit this restaurant by a friend....My partner and I both had the sirloin steaks....WOW!!! I have honestly never had such a mouth-watering, well cooked and tasty steak. The portions were huge and all for only £9.95. The service was outstanding, the staff were friendly, welcoming and polite.
Although it's primarily known as a 'cafe', the options on their evening menu will surprise you, so much to choose from, and was informed that everything is hand made on site... You can't really ask for more than that.
Will defiantly be visiting again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sagshan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had Sunday lunch here. What a smashing place! Food (we chose the carvery selection, although you can choose from the menu and be served if you so desire) was delicious and there was an excellent selection of vegetables. I don't eat meat or fish and my request for a jug of vegetarian gravy was attended to immediately. My fellow diners told me that their meat choices were cooked perfectly, and everything was piping hot. We had made a reservation, and we ate in the dining room of the Cafe, which was bright and spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly and very helpful and made this first dining experience a pleasure. Great value for money, too. I just wish we had been before now - this certainly won't be our last visit! I recommend the Kingsley Cafe to you without hesitation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailorbeware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Breakfast, lunch and now dinner!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Having been to the cafe several times on previous visits I can say that it has some of the best prepared food in Cornwall, remember this is a cafe!!!, the for is restaurant standard without compromise, seasonal, Cornish and well priced, excellent value for money and now they are opening later and offering steak dinners, Kingsley village cafe offers better value and quality than a lot of places in Newquay worth the drive out of town.

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingsley Cafe also viewed

St Columb Major, Cornwall
 
Indian Queens, Cornwall
 
Newquay, Cornwall
Summercourt, Cornwall
 

Been to Kingsley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing