We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
HAMPSHIRE
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We always stay here when we travel down to Cornwall.and it's always a true pleasure.the rooms are warm and spotlessly clean with really comfy beds, staff are always friendly. Also a great breakfast and evening meal, I really cannot fault this premier inn at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTUSTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    152
    74
    22
    13
See reviews for
190
164
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at this PI for 4 nights over Christmas and had a great time.
The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prinxessrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Easy access from the A30. The receptionist was very professional, made us feel welcome and dealt with the booking-in quickly. When I asked her to show me how to work the thermostat in the room as I couldn't lower it from 26.5 degrees, she had a look at the 'stat, said it hadn't been upgraded like the others, and immediately offered us another room which we accepted. It as no problem to her. The room and the hotel were very clean, a credit to the cleaning staff. The noise from the A30 wasn't too bad as we stayed the night of Boxing Day! Even then it was not too bad. We had the window slightly open and I didn't have to wear my earplugs. Have you ever stayed at the Travelodge on the A406 North Circular at Park Royal? Then you know what I mean by traffic noise. Would recommend this Premier.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Striple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Resturant very poor. Duty Management not interested in their staff. Eat at Mc Donalds Next door or local pub!

Room Tip: Try to get room on back of building. Noise from Main Road can be a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1955Carman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

good clean hotel very friendly good location would recommend

Room Tip: try to get a room on the secound floor as sound proofing between 1st and 2nd is not very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k3glb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

good place to stay for easy access to places such as mevagisse,polperro and looe,frendly staff and excelent outdoor store,supermarket and guift shop just across the road.One thing i found was that it was must to book a table for dinner as soon as you booked in,i did not and when i asked later in the resturant i was told with much suprise that because i had not book it would be at least aa two hour wait.

ps if you have a room at the rear of the hotel at weekends make sure you close the windows the boy racers use it as drag strip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jupiterNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2011

excellent stay as local to a lot off towns and not far from the coast

Room Tip: if less agile we would recommend a ground floor room as there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommo1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
6.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing