We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how friendley every one was”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“how friendley every one was”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

i have worked all over the country and all my life worked away from home but i can honestley say i do enjoy staying at the PREMIER INN staff so freindley and the meals are so good every thing you need is on the door step no hasle parking just the job why did no one think of premier inn 40 to 50 years ago

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARPICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    152
    74
    22
    13
See reviews for
190
164
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked here for one night and was pleased that it was no longer.
The only thing in its favour was the very pleasant young lady on reception who was very helpful.
The room we were first given was awful with an opening slit for a window up near the ceiling, a roof light and very little space. On commenting on the lack of a proper window we were told it was because we had booked a double room which was a ridiculous excuse. We were moved to a family room which was a big improvement but it still looked rather tired with chips to the enamel in the bath and stains on the carpet. We were advised to book for dinner at the adjoining restaurant as it would be busy. This turned out to be an under statement but I don't no how anyone would want to visit again as the service and quality of food was rather poor. This is the first Premier Inn that we have visited and now know why we usually use Holiday Inn Express when possible.

Room Tip: Don't book room no. 34
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Made a last minute booking for the hotel as our car suffered a breakdown late evening. Used the PI website to book in which was quick and the receptionist had our details quickly in check in. The hotel is pleasant and having the restaurant next door is handy. The rooms were modern although for the price paid I would have expected the modern upgrades such as flat screen tv rather than a small CRT TV which I don't think you can even buy anymore! Also even though it's Oct - it's quite warm and the room was very hot at night, almost unbearably so. No air conditioning which again I would expect for the price paid based on other Premier Inns. However overall a good stay, food and beers at the restaurant were good value and well served. Good hotel just needs to be upgraded to the typical premier inn standard before charging typical premier inn prices.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dannymck18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The room was fine, clean though a little tired - particularly the bathroom. But the temperature in the room was almost unbearable to sleep in. A fan was provided but did little to lower the temperature - how could it be 25.5 degrees inside when it was only about 18 degrees outside? We had to have the windows open all the time which of course made the room noisier than it should have been. It really is time this hotel was updated and air conditioning installed.

Apart from that our 2 night stay was fine. The beds were comfortable and for the staff nothing was too much trouble. They really are the saving grace of this hotel which is a bit noisy being so close to the A30 but extremely convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenB545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed at the Premier for 4 nights whilst touring Cornwall. This was our 2nd visit and it was just as good as the 1st time. The room was large and very clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom, again very clean, good shower and clean towels every day. All the staff were very helpful.
The hotel is off the A30, very convenient. There is a Brewers Fayre next door which is Ok, and a shopping arcade across the street with a wonderful food hall, well worth a visit.
The only complaint that I have is the pigeons. We were in room 49 which looked out on to brick walls with ledges which were the home of a lot of pigeons. I counted 20 and they were the ones that I could see. They would land back on the ledges late afternoon and coo and carry on until dawn when they flew away for the day. It really was awful, the noise during the night and the mess, yuk! We mentioned the problem when we checked out and suggested that they put spikes on the ledges but I think that the receptionist thought that we were being a bit fussy.
I would however recommend the Premier Inn at Fraddon but avoid room 49, and probably 51 if you hate pigeons as much as I do.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KD's Mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eye, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

When you've travelled the best part of 300 miles and it's 3am then you want an pleasant welcome and a room that just works and that's what I got from the Premier Inn at Fraddon.

Seriously comfortable bed and a good shower, clean and tidy throughout. The only reason I haven't given 5/5 is because the price was a little more than I'd have liked and the floor was a bit creaky in the room - which wasn't a problem for me but I did wonder if it may have disturbed the neighbours.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LastTryOrImOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This Premier Inn is on the A30 so can be noisy but if you ask for a quiet room when booking it is fine. We had a large family room with a sofa which was great for the 2 of us. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed however was very hard and as I suffer from arthritis found it very difficult to sleep on the first night. I asked at reception for a extra quilt to go under the bottom sheet, this was provided with no trouble at all. The housekeeping staff were lovely and friendly and provided us with a good amount of towels. The tv's could do with replacing as they were small and bulky but other than that everything was great. A really good place to stay to travel around Cornwall as its pretty Central.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as it is on the main A30 and can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetCavershamReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newquay (Quintrell Downs) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Porth Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Newquay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bodmin Hotel
6.9 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing