We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to shabbby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Not to shabbby”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The bed was comfy, the staff were friendly upon arrival and departure, the room was clean and tidy with a good shower in the bathroom. The room was OK for what I needed but sadly I was woken by doors slamming during the night and morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    157
    75
    23
    14
See reviews for
197
175
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Always our first choice if we can find a premier inn close enough , as you know what you are getting, we have never been let down.
Great value for money.
Friendly welcoming & very helpful staff .
Will def stay here again .
Thank you






  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Have stayed here several times and in other premier inns around the country and was a little disappointed with the standards. The bathroom is very dated and worn - pink patterned tiles but the room was fine and bed very comfy. For £50 a night good value but for anything more than that which it is in the summer, it's a but disappointing.

Also if you have the window open it is very noisy, I was woken at 6.30am by lorries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller8206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Completely enjoyed our stay was a stop off hotel on way to St Ives for main holiday always stay at Premier inns excellent hotels and value for money .I have family in Birmingham and Milton keynes always stay at premier inns wouldnt stay anywhere else

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 417Laf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Rooms very much as expected, Clean with a hint of purple! service friendly and kind, location great for Watergate Bay where we like to surf. Kids love breakfast, Also a McDonalds close by which can be handy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Going to a wedding in St Austell and then to reception in Newquay-this was a most convenient location, equidistant between the two places. Room was large and airy with plenty of storage space. Breakfast was good



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Fantastic location for the Cornish bays! Fab family break.
Clean and quiet room. Comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast to set up for the day. All in all excellent value and will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fraddon
7.5 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
5.7 mi away
Travelodge Bodmin Roche Hotel
6.3 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Atlantic Hotel
The Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 38 in Newquay
1,003 reviews
6.3 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
851 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel
Address: Penhale | Fraddon, Fraddon TR9 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fraddon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fraddon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A peaceful retreat on the outskirts of Newquay, with some of the UK's best surfing beaches at hand ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newquay (a30/ Fraddon) Hotel Fraddon
Premier Inn Newquay (A30/Fraddon) Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing