We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice for the price”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Pros: The rooms are spacious and clean. The service was excellent. Cons: Our mattress could have been better-- too soft for me. The AC vents blew in such a way that the room had "hot spots" Neutral: No personal in-room safe. We didn't try the breakfast here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North/Airport. It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!


Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Airport
laura.potter@hilton.com
661-391-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    125
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
137
120
31
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
loomis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This location has great staff who were helpful without being intrusive. it is somewhat outside the city but right off a main road so limited city amenities available within walking distance. this is all i had to say but they requiored 200 characters at a minimum.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North/Airport. It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!


Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Airport
laura.potter@hilton.com
661-391-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hampton Inns at the Bakersfield Airport is a tremendous bargain with exemplary service and complimentary breakfast. The only Bakersfield hotel we could find with shuttle service to/from Meadows Field. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Chose hotel thru online travel website based on occupancy and price. Turned out to be a excellent choice and great value. The staff was friendly and helpful. Wasn't expecting much for Bakersfield area, however in the end I was pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was traveling from Canada to Bakersfield on business. My first contact was with Veronica on my cell. I booked the hotel over the phone. When I told her I could GPS her location she told me they don't always work well with this hotel and gave me simple instructions on how to get to her. This potential saved me a huge headache! Thanks. Nice clean rooms. A newer hotel. Very friendly staff. Only a few places to eat within walking distance. Free breakfast that was good for free. Eat at Denny's for dinner. Not bad. Staff were awesome!

Room Tip: Expect a clean quiet place to stay with friendly staff and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Part of a wedding party we stayed here for two nights. It was a sold-out weekend as a tennis team was also staying here, as well as attendees for another wedding during the same weekend. Accommodating staff, we had smoking rooms due to a last minute request, and were upgraded at check-in to nonsmoking suite and a double room! Fast check-in. The suite was luxurious, expansive and clean! The kingsize bed and pull-out sofa in the livingroom area was comfortable, and most pull-out sofas are not, but this one was! The desk area had two chairs, and free wifi! Free wifi! Yes, free wifi! I have to mention the kitchenette with mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, sink, even a mirror, etc. Bathroom was spacious with separate sink and enclosed toilet/bathtub and shower. Ample towels and toiletries. A flat-screen television on top of the three drawer dresser could be seen from both the sofa and the kingsize bed. There was a mini-store in the lobby too. The iron and ironing board worked well and were easy to use. So, the room was very comfortable, spacious, well-maintained, clean! The complimentary breakfast was very good as well, with yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereals, bacon, "eggs", waffle maker, toast, breads, pastries, fresh juices and coffee and hot chocolate and/or tea. There is a seating area with a large flat screen t.v. and I noticed several guests watching a football game there. The area has several fast food eateries, including a Jack in the Box, Taco Bell, and Denny's. Also, there were gas stations on the corner. Not much of a view, and I did see the pool, and I note there was a fitness area but did not partake. All in all, I would definitely stay here again next time I visit. Hampton Inn reflects what a quality hotel with well-trained staff should be and has all the amenities a traveler would want for a nice, comfortable and affordable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel staff was very nice upon arrival and throughout my stay.Breakfast was good every morning and the area kept very clean.The room was nice and comfy they also kept it clean stocked with clean fresh towles.Would stay here every time i go to visit bakersfield.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing