We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service, Above and Beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service, Above and Beyond!”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The airlines lost my luggage and when it finally arrived the airline stated they would not deliver it until the following morning. Laura Potter, the sales manager, personally took me to the airport and waited there for me until I was able to get my luggage. She went completely out of her way to help make an already frustrating and disappointing situation much more bearable. Thank you Laura! Additionally, the entire staff here was extremely pleasant and professional. Everything was perfectly clean and a great place to stay while away on business or professional travels. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Stacy,

I am so glad we were able to make your trip a good one! I was very happy to help you and I hope that never happens to you again, darn airports! If you come back to Bakersfield please come back and stay with us; both myself and the staff we would love to see you again!

Safe Travels!

Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North/Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    123
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
134
117
31
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elsinore, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Clean, Fresh no problems with our stay, staff was nice, King size bed rooms are large but could of used an extra chair in it. Seemed like something was missing, big space in the middle and the TV was too far from bed , but other than that it was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pudypo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello and Happy Holidays!

Thank you so much for your recent response to the guest survey you received . It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!

Thank You Again,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North\Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Everything about this place was perfect, and we feel that we got a great deal. The king-size bed, the decor, everything was well appointed, clean and fresh. The fact that it is affiliated with the Hilton is a perk, too. The free breakfast was excellent. Staff was very kind and helpful--not that we really needed any help! We were very happy we chose to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello and Happy Holidays!

Thank you so much for your recent Trip Advisor Rewiew . It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!

Again, Thank You So Much!

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites BakersfieldAirport\North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

No video cameras for security in parking areas around the motel. My vehicle and and a few others were broke into the same night. The staff service was excellent. The breakfast could use a make over. Gets old after a extended stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Dan,

I am very sorry about about the experience you had here with your truck. We are planning on having cameras installed and running by the end of January 2014. I want to extend to you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!! We greatly enjoyed having you here and hope you come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield Airport/North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hesperia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

we had a great stay the staff in Bakersfield was very helpful pleasant. the complimentary breakfast was a great value. the room was very clean set up perfect. the location was perfect. many places to eat close by, activities within an hours drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of you recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Airport! It is our goal to make every guest as happy with their stay as you were! We certainly hope to see you the next time you come to Bakersfield!

Until then please travel safe!

Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Airport
laura.potter@hilton.com
661-391-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auburn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was a great hotel and good breakfast. It is a very clean up to date hotel. Nice getaway from visiting family in Bakersfield. I would recommend and stay here again. The kids ages 5 and 7 enjoyed it also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trever V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North/Airport. It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!


Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Airport
laura.potter@hilton.com
661-391-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GALT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed one night while meeting a breeder to pick up a new kitten for my granddaughter. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good. It is located close to various stores and restaurants. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura p, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you so much for your recent stay at The Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North/Airport. It is our intent to be your hotel of choice while in Bakersfield, Ca. With your responses we can make adjustments when necessary to make sure we do our best to accommodate every guest with the best results. Your input is very helpful and we greatly appreciate it!


Sincerely,

Laura Potter
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North Airport
laura.potter@hilton.com
661-391-0600
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Airport
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Address: 8818 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small town charm and warm hospitality starts when you arrive at the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport! Our homey guest room and spacious suites featuring our one-of-a-kind plush, comfortable beds and 32" HDTVs. As one of the newer hotels in the area, our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel offers comfort and convenience ideal for your travel needs. Don't forget our Suite Shop, outdoor pool. Fitness center and business center are available at any time during your stay. Our prime Kern County location puts you within easy access to Highway 99 and 65, minutes away from Bakersfield Airport and approximately six miles from the charm of Downtown Bakersfield. Your just a short ways from enjoying the luxuries of our city. Planning a meeting? Keep our 783 sq. Ft. Meeting room in mind for your next function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport Hotel Bakersfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Hampton Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing