We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite small and seemed to be family ran. The room was nice and cozy decor. Clean and updated. The location is bizarre. A bit noisy. Breakfast is a joke. The parking area is extremely small and I didn't feel safe parking there. Hard to get in and out of lot. Basically you get what you pay for.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mary_spoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Ok if your on a budget but would recommend other places. Rooms are spacious & fairly clean, just not really a fan of bakersfield - possibly this location is not the best as walking distance to any bars or amenities are too far. Breakfast was just cereals & pastries, but only a 2 seater sofa to sit on, we were lucky that no one was up as early as us due to us going rafting on the Kern the next day, note - still 50 miles away though on a single mountain road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jables89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way from Northern California to Phoenix, AZ. We phoned the hotel earlier in the day to confirm our non-smoking room and to inform them we'd be arriving around 10pm. They said "no problem". We didn't arrive until after 11pm and it was still "no problem". The man who checked us in even did it with a smile.

We found the room clean despite being a bit older. The bed was very comfortable. My husband and I both slept well despite my having sleeping problems which was a nice bonus. This is not a new or luxurious hotel by any means, but plenty comfortable for one night's stay. The hotel is located not far from the freeway but there was no highway noise at all. It's nestled in between other businesses (not hotels) so there is not view of any kind. But since all we did was sleep there we weren't interested in a view anyway.

We found the hotel staff friendly and courteous and extremely helpful. Case in point: we left our MP3 player in the room and didn't realize until we were about 2 hours down the highway. We called and spoke with Mike. After putting us on hold he went and checked the room and found the MP3 player exactly where we told him we'd left it. We asked if he'd be willing to mail it to our home and we'd send him a check for shipping as well as his time. He agreed. By the time we arrived home from our short trip to Arizona 5 days later - there was the package waiting for us. We were impressed and thankful for the kindness shown by Mike.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel, although newly renovated with very lovely rooms seems to attract "ladies of the night" and with PAPER THIN walls you do not want to be here believe me! Staff at desk is pleasant and friendly and it is such a shame that this hotel attracts bad clientele. Also, even if there happens to be no bad clientele when you stay, every noise is heard through these paper thin walls so that you will definitely not have a good night's sleep. As well, due to the coming and going all night long and doors slamming this is adds to the noise level. Too bad - as the rooms are great. Will definitely never stay here again. In fact will probably never stay in another Knight's Inn. Perhaps they should screen their customers more thoroughly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoedog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012 via mobile

On our way from Death Valley to Yosemite park we stopped here to spend the night. Though the outside doesn't look like much, the reception and it's receptionist were some what awkward, the breakfast was just some coffee and some serials, we still had a good experience. The room was spacious and clean enough, the king sized bed was good, it was quiet enough for a good night sleep and we had none of the negative experiences as mentioned in other reviews.

Overall the price was great for the purpose. I would gladly stay here for another night if II wanted to explore Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valandil1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

We are in a road trip for the west coast of USA and this is the worst motel we have ever stayed!! It was convenient for our route to Sequoia National Park but I will never stay here!
The breakfast was a joke! In the reception and just a few things.

And the room was stinky. Weird smell. Happy than was only for 1 night!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verito66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We spent one night in Knights Inn but it was more than enough. The staff was very very weird. They were pretty rude as well. The room was dirty such as the bathroom and the towels. The A/C was stinky. Even if they advertise it they does not serve breakfast. They do not even have a place to eat. Worst memory from the States.

Room Tip: It is not possible to choose a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
16.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
Vagabond Inn Buttonwillow I-5
#43 of 63 in Bakersfield
111 reviews
7.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
#23 of 63 in Bakersfield
17 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#38 of 63 in Bakersfield
120 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#17 of 63 in Bakersfield
154 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 63 in Bakersfield
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Bakersfield

Address: 812 Wible Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93304-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: £31 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn & Suites Bakersfield 1.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing