We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food. ”

Sequoia Sandwich Company
Ranked #65 of 820 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Love this place for lunch. Employees are always great and food is on point. I'll be back soon. Don't miss out people!

Helpful?
Thank JazzyJayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“OK, but not a place I will be re-visiting”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice location and clean place. I had a Philly cheese steak sandwich and was definitely on the low end of all of the sandwiches I have eaten in my life. Additionally, the sandwich was very small. About a 6 inch in size. Maybe other sandwiches are better, but the Philly cheese steak was bad.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msmxtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warman, Canada
1 review
“Quick stop for lunch...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I haven't been in California in years, I didn't even know this place existed until last week. We stopped in for a quick lunch. The sandwiches are huge, they are also delicious! I ordered a small soup as well but wasn't able to eat it because the sandwich was so big. Looking for a great sandwich? Skip subway and hit up this place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rescue-dog-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Quick counter service, quality food and plenty of it. Don't forget desert! Sandwich breads are fresh as well as the meat and vegetables inside. Eat in or take away. The soups and salads are a must try also.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“excellent soups and sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have to say that the breads are very good. My friends and I all got different sandwiches and we tried a little of all 3. Excellent bread and I enjoyed the broccoli soup. Maybe not the healthiest, but honestly you don't care once you start eating. Will return to have the soup and chicken bacon club again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sequoia Sandwich Company also viewed

 

Been to Sequoia Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing