We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 10pm and though the check in process was smooth, we were told that there would be no room service beyond 10. After a 6 hours travel, you would expect the hotel to be a little bit accommodating.

The rooms are spacious and well done and we got a room with a view of the garden so got to enjoy reading a book in the California sun. But the restroom was very average, the floor had some stains and didn't look upto the mark. The service staff was decent and prompt.

The room service menu is limited, especially if you are a vegetarian.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetoraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback about your stay. Room Service is available from 6am to 10pm. I am sorry that room service wasn't available to you when you arrived after 10pm. We will cerrtainly review if there is a demand for longer hours. I hope we will have an opportunity to see you again during your next trip to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at FourPoints Bakersfield during a road trip heading to Sequoia National Park. This hotel was slightly dated, but very comfortable. Outstanding value for a large room with aesthetically pleasing grounds. Checkin and checkout were a breeze. There is a restaurant adjacent, but if didn't dine there. Location was great as you are in proximity to restaurants, shops, gas, etc. Overall, great stay for the price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank DFWMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Sequoia. We are pleased that we we able to meet your needs and make your stay comfortable. We look forward to seeing you on the return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean hotel. Had a great experience staying here, easy check in & out. Loved the fact that it's a smoke free hotel, so it didn't smell like cigarettes at all. Definatly staying here again and recommending it to friends and family. Over all pleased with everything!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alopez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. We are proud of being completely smoke free and work diligently to keep our hotel clean and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

When I plan an overnight stop on a lengthy trip, I first look for a good restaurant and then a close-by hotel or motel. I chose the Four Points because AAA gave its associated restaurant, the Bistro, a three-diamond rating and the Trip Advisor reviews were favorable. (see my restaurant review).

The room we were given was adequately large, clean, and comfortable. I don't recall staying in a Four Points before, but I suspect it is Sheraton's second label. Examples are thin plastic "glasses" and a plastic single-unit tub and shower. Other than these features and a loose toilet paper dispenser (which I reporter at checkout), I had no problem with it.

As to the breakfast, again see my restaurant review.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rivetcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. Four Points is Sheraton's Select Service brand and is focused on Honest, Uncomplicated, Comfort. I am confused by your feedback regarding our showers/tub as all our tub enclosures are fully tiled. I will certainly review your feedback with my staff to make sure we are meeting Four Points standards in the other areas you mentioned. I hope we will have an opportunity to see you again during your next trip to Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Nice hotel, staff on check-in was super friendly. Room is spacious. My chair was defective (couldn't lock from reclining) but I didn't complain to have it fixed. I'm sure if I had it would have been resolved. The hotel is a campus/complex style, building separated by paths with nice garden and ponds.

Breakfast is at next-door building. It was okay.

Not super cheap, but hard to find a hotel under $90 these days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayAreaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the broken chair, we will be on the lookout for it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Everything was as expected and as advertised. The rooms were very large. The heat worked very well and we certainly needed it. The hotel has a nice outdoor area and decent pool with jacuzzi which are heated year round. The gym was a bit small but served its purpose. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Checkin and checkout both went well. It was a good stay. The rooms are not a great value for the money as they are a bit pricey. Other than that, everything was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are pleased that you had a good time while visiting us in Bakersfield and that you were able to stay warm. It can get a bit chilly here in December. Thanks for choosing Four Points. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a grueling slog through Orange and LA Counties on a Friday night and knew that since we would be at a Sharaton property it would be welcoming, easy, comfortable and nice.

When we arrived about 8PM, and pulled into the porte-corchere, we noticed that the hotel looked like an aging disco queen. The front door was solid wood double doors with steps leading up to them, flanked by two seventies-looking ceramic urns. We noticed a pretty but dated looking stained glass window. We dragged our suitcases up, but realized that we should have left them in the car because we needed to drive to the back of another building.

The desk attendant was busy with another guest and did not acknowledge that we were waiting to check in. We did check in soon enough though and were sent to the back of the 400 building on the second floor. After walking up and down the hall with all our stuff, we realized THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR! And we couldn't find the stairs anywhere inside BECAUSE THE ONLY WAY UP WAS TO CARRY OUR STUFF UP THE EXTERIOR CONCRETE STAIRS, STICK THE CARD KEY IN, PROP OPEN THE DOOR, GET THE KEY OUT AGAIN AND GET IN THE ROOM. Keep in mind, we are "Gold" status. Also there was trash on the landing.

Now the room was big, nice and comfy, with a big business desk and comfortable beds and a large plain white bathroom, BUT there was NO luggage stand, NO pen and paper pad, NO robes which Sheratons usually afford, and the plug to the bathtub was broken. I called to complain, and was informed that there were no robes at all. A replacement sink plug was handed to us along with the luggage stand and the pen and paper. The microwave wasn't completely clean and seemed dated. There were no actual drawers for clothes, just pull out containers.

The next day I passed the yawning desk attendant to work out in the fitness center, where the TV faces away from the treadmills, and the water cooler was empty. It smelled rubbery.

On the good side, the bed was very cozy, warm and comfortable and the rolling TV/side table is a perfect invention for a hotel room.

Leaving the next day, we hobbled down the exterior stairs again with our stuff and hit the road.

Bottom line: rooms are OK to nice. Exterior and public areas seem somewhat neglected/dated.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room facing the pool, they seem to have a better location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonobono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your valuable feedback. We are an older property and proud to be one of the first Four Points. Although we were built without elevators due to being only two floors, we are always happy offer any assistance, or block you in a ground room floor upon request. I hope we will have an opportunity to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
280 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
2.8 mi away
Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

Address: 5101 California Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: £69 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield is located in the heart of the business district, with scenic sights and sounds and a short walk to corporate offices. 6,800 square feet of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
4 Points By Sheraton Bakersfield
Sheraton Bakersfield
Four Points Bakersfield
Bakersfield Sheraton
Bakersfield Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing