We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kicked to the Curb!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kicked to the Curb!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

3 days after my vacation ended and I am STILL flabbergasted at how i was treated at this hotel. I booked a room months in advance at a special rate and on the day of check in at check in time (3pm) I was called and told i had no reservation, the hotel was oversold and the owner said "cancel 15 reservations", so mine was cancelled. I was told by the front desk that "I had no reservation at their hotel at this time". I was never asked if i wanted to pay full rate, was not offered a "walk", not even offered to be relocated at HILTONS expense to another hotel...just KICKED TO THE CURB. Hilton works really hard to maintain an exceptional rapport with their clientele and other "special" guests which is why this is such a disappointment. I guess the word "guaranteed" in the statement "Your room is guaranteed" is a complete lie. This hotel owner and his employees should be utterly ashamed of themselves for the way they handled this situation. Thank God the Holiday Inn Express was there to assist me with finding another room otherwise My wife and I would have been on the street for the weekend.

Room Tip: Be aware, what looks good on the outside, does not necessarily reflect what it is like on the inside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CigarShark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    145
    56
    14
    15
See reviews for
147
147
40
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West, Az
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had already booked a room and been charged for two rooms; Easytobook credited me for the extra room but re-booked for the wrong date. When I arrived, I found I had been charged as a no-show several days earlier. The clerk offered a room at a higher rate which I declined. No more easytobook.com unless I'm credited for its error.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize for any confusion or frustration experienced with the original bookings. We do our best to flawlessly align our reservations systems with online outlets but occasionally there are mistakes. We will keep your experience in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve our complete guest experience and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. If we may be of any additional assistance please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Guadalupe Asencio
6613219424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The room was pretty nice, but the check-in staff was rude and the bathroom reeked of mildew. Asked to speak to management about the smell and was told no manager on site. The breakfast was really thin and not replaced very often. The sausage tray was empty for half an hour, and the fresh fruit was never refilled while I was there so all you could get was the "you-make-it" waffle or some stale pastries and yogurt. Expected more from a Hampton Inn. Usually have good experiences at them on my stays on the east coast. Maybe Hamptons are only bad in California?

Room Tip: Don't expect much more than coffee and a Danish and you'll be okay with the "breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
On behalf of Hampton inn &suites, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at our hotel
We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. please be assured all complaints will be addressed we take every complaint seriously,

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Guadalupe Asencio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice hotel with great amenities. It was like an oasis in the desert! The Fitness center had a great choice of equipment to round out a workout. Super clean an nice room. Complementary breakfast was was great (Eggs a little dry). Staff was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank You so much for all your kind words on our Hotel and staff. It is our goal to satisfy each guest to best of our ability. So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in Bakersfield. We love having you here and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank You
Sandie Carwtright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I were on our way to the Sequoia National Park and we wanted to stop for the evening. We booked on line, and drove to the hotel. The check in was quick , the staff was very nice, and the Lobby, Elevator, hallways and our room sparkled. We wanted supper and all we had to do is to go out the door and walk a few yards to Denny's. We walked back to the hotel and settled in for a peaceful nights rest. The next morning we had a nice hot breakfast, checked out and the staff told us to take a complimentary breakfast bag for a snack during our travels. This hotel is a gem in Bakersfield CA.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank WI1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your great response to your stay here with us. We are glad you enjoed your stay and hope to see you again.
Thank You
sandie Cartwright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brea, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Very good choice for a stay going north-south in Calif. Close to Hwy 99, though about 30 min. from I-5. Located in a low traffic area, with several lower priced gas stations nearby and lots of fast/faster food places within walking distance. Quiet rooms/comfortable beds, courteous front desk, breakfast with good variety, incl. some hot items/waffles. Indoor pool, small gym. Somewhat better-than-average Hampton/Hilton quality. Congratulations/thanks to staff and management.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikequanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
we were so happy to have you here with us at the Hampton Inn Bakersfield East. We are pleased you had a great stay and hope you come back soon.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very nice hotel and the staff were excellent. Family used the pool. Easy to find. Eating establishments were close by if needed. It was located just off the freeway in case you need to jump back on and go other places.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benito H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo P, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your response to your stay here with us. We are glad as well you had a good stay and hope to have you back here visiting again soon.
Thank You
Sandie Cartwright
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
6.2 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Address: 7941 East Brundage Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing