We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy in and out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Easy in and out”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Ok for quick stop over, basic hotel, staff were friendly and helpful. We were traveling on our motorcycles and they let us park where they could be kept an eye on them. Hotel was quiet, able to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoLoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    156
    62
    15
    16
See reviews for
165
161
42
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newhall, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I came to the Hotel to attend a family reunion. At first it seemed to be a little out of the way but it turned out to be closer to where my family members in Bakersfield live. Be prepared to enjoy a quiet pleasant stay and a very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hampton gets it right ! :) Everything was just fine at this hotel. Service was great - they have a young crew, full of smiles, very polite and a "can do" attitude. Lobby was great, seminar room was full - but just fine. Rooms are clean, easy to work from, bed is comfy, everything was very clean. My only "not so positive" thing to say is there must be a nearby pig farm or something - outdoors, while at the pool, we could really "get a whiff of something gross" We have wild hogs on our ranch...and well I know pig poop when i smell it. There is nothing the Hampton Inn can do about that...so that's just life. If you stay here - you will treated well and be just fine :) Can't say enough good things about the staff!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonZeeCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rancho cucamonga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel is satisfactory, but not quite up to Hampton Inn standards I've been in before. I think one of the things I couldn't get over was the location, and I know it's not the hotels fault. It's not a good area, and the view from the window was depressing. Dreary and dirty as far as the eye could see. Even the Starbuck's next to it was dirty, and I don't think I have ever before been in a dirty Starbucks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This Hampton Inn and Suites was in a convenient location. The employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and attractive. We were very pleased with our stay and would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very comfortable stay, with the exception of noise from the adjoining room. Walls were NOT sound deadening. We arrived for breakfast a bit later than most and suffered a lack of choices from the available menu. Very conveniently located next to 58. A few local restaurants, but dinner choices very limited if you did not want fast food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I have stayed at Hampton Inns before , even in Bakersfield, CA. This was the first time I stayed at the Hampton Inn on Highway 58. Will never stay there again. Railroad noise started at midnight and horn blaring every hour throughout night. Highway noise was also bad. When I called the front desk about the noise and asked if they had ear plugs I was told no they didn't have any ! So sad as hotel was clean nicely appointed as Hampton inns are always, just the noise level was horrendous!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sandraj644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise coming from the highway and railroad. We apologize we didn't have the earplugs you requested and your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again and give us the opportunity to make it up to you.

Kind Regards,
Guadalupe Asencio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
6.2 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Address: 7941 E Brundage Ln, Bakersfield, CA 93307-3053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing