We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it's money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth it's money!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Very cosy, very friendly staff and really nice spacious room. The bathroom was very clean. Plenty of places to get food in the neighbourhood and close to the highway. The only minus is the somewhat limited breakfast. Otherwise: great value for money.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Good Morning! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield, East! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Guadalupe Asencio
Assistant Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
guadalupe.asencio@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    157
    62
    16
    16
See reviews for
167
162
42
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

In my opinion this motel was a blast:

The staff was friendly, the rooms were large and more than clean and (probably most important) the whole property was absolutely well maintained and seemed pretty new.

Event though we only spend one night there we felt pretty comfy.

Ok, one hast to admit that the motel is close to the interstate and is located a bit outside the city. But we weren't effected by these facts at all. We did not hear the freeway noise in our room and because we were traveling by car we easily got into the city...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan_Hikelust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good Morning! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield, East! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Guadalupe Asencio
Assistant Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
guadalupe.asencio@hilton.com
6613219424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Overall experience was fine. Definitely disappointed in the cleaning crew. I forgot items when I checked out and the moment I realized it I called. I was told that nothing was turned in. Super disappointed in the lack of honesty in their cleaning people. Makes me glad I didn't have them clean my room - I always put the "quiet sign" on my door - good thing too apparently

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Helena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This location is definitely off the beaten path but the best in the area your money can buy. Beautiful amenities. Beware of local channels - they don't come in so well but that is a minor drawback compared to everything else the hotel has to offer

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nakisha312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good Morning! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield, East! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Guadalupe Asencio
Assistant Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
guadalupe.asencio@hilton.com
6613219424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was driving down from Portland to San Diego. Needed a stop over before LA but close enough to LA so I can head out early and beat LA traffic. Location was great. Take the highway. Dont take the smaller roads. Room was nice big and clean. I got a room on 4th floor. Staff was friendly. Excellent hot breakfast. There is are several restaurants/fast food places nearby. Denny's shares the parking lot with them. Several gas stations nearby. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shubhro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Good Morning! Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield, East! We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Guadalupe Asencio
Assistant Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
guadalupe.asencio@hilton.com
6613219424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have stayed at several Hamptons, with great satisfaction. This one was nasty. We found black hair in the shower, only one set of towels, and dirty floor. The area must have cattle farms, and the smell was very strong. It was next to a Dennys, that was also disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laverne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel, amazing staff and very clean and comfortable I have never had a bad stay at any Hampton Inn and suites I feel confident when making reservations that I will be satisfied when I stay here at this chain of hotels.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guadalupe a, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hampton Inn & Suites wants to thank you for your time for giving us feedback about your stay with us. We are excited that we have delivered great customer service and enjoyed your stay with our Hampton Inn & Suites.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your amenities and the quality of our hotel.
We welcome you back; it’s our pleasure to assist you with any future reservations you may have. Thank you for staying with Hampton. “We Love having you here.” Thank you for your kind feedback.
Sincerely,

Guadalupe Asencio
Assistant Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
guadalupe.asencio@hilton.com
6613219424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
10.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
6.2 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Address: 7941 E Brundage Ln, Bakersfield, CA 93307-3053
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is a upgraded property with outstanding service and superior accomodations. The moment you walk into the friendly open lobby of this property, you sense the unique ambiance and quality. With 64 traditional rooms and 30 spacious suites, the inn provides high-end amenities, complete with friendly staff. Our famous Cloud Nine bedding provides ultimate in comfort for a restful sleep. We are minutes from downtown and great shopping opportunities. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield prides itself on the many dining options within walking distance, including Denny's directly adjacent to the property. All suites feature a wet bar with a microwave, and refrigerator. Our Suites are enticing to families traveling or other business travelers seeking high quality. An in-room desk and complimentary high-speed Internet access are standard. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield serves a "Hot on the House" complimentary breakfast from 6 to 10 AM daily and provides on the go breakfast bags during the week. A large meeting room with space for up to 65 suitable for corporate retreats or small meetings. Of special interest are the large outdoor heated pool and spa providing a welcome break from your long day. We also feature a fitness room, a 24-hour Business Center, a 24-hour suite shop. The Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield is directly off the freeway providing excellent location to downtown or other exciting stopping points in Bakersfield. We look forward to seeing you at the all new Hampton Inn and Suites Bakersfield...we love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58, Ca Hotel Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing