We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kid friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slice of Italy

Slice of Italy
Ranked #255 of 816 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Kid friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I love the back room with games. It keeps the kids entertained why I get to finish my meal! The pizza is great and very friendly employees.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tkat888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Since Slice of Italy opened we've been ordering from them. The pizza is outstanding and the people working there are so nice and cheerful. The quality of their ingredients rates an A+ and we will continue to order from this delightful restaurant when our pizza craving calls!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
1 review
“Honestly so delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

The food was of supreme quality, and so tasty!!! We ordered take out pizza, chicken tenders, and wedges. It was seriously all SO tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lady_leonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza - Even Better Pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We love this place...it's right in our neighborhood. The pasta is as good as any expensive restaurant's and the pizza is wonderful. We enjoy their food about once every couple of weeks and they deliver, too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank KimDevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Yumm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Best pizza in town hands down. Great service, always a friendly smile. Chicken wing's, potato wedges, and always fresh salad bar. Can't beat it. Great Prices!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iluvmydogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Slice of Italy also viewed

 

Been to Slice of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing