We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #8 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Rosemead Ca., United States
1 review
“Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stay here every time I go to Bakersfield which is once a month. The staff are great. Rochelle in particular has been great to work with. The rooms are fresh and clean. The only comment I would make is that the hall carpets are showing wear and should be changed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for the great review, Neil and for staying with us every month!
We look forward to having our renovations in early 2015 including the carpets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    161
    75
    30
    16
See reviews for
151
123
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay. As a couple when we have traveled to St. George, Utah and back, we have stayed several times at this hotel. It is convenient to get to from freeway. Staff very friendly and helpful both in check-in, check-out and restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the great review, James! Glad to see ya back again in Bakersfield. Looking forward to the next time you're passing by!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Perfectly good sport over between Vegas and San Fran. It was clean and neat. Breakfast was adequate, parking was close.

It is clear that things are dated and the double rooms are only of the size that can support two double beds rather than two queens. The walls are also pretty thin meaning that two hard to contain boys disturb other guest which we are also really conscious of. We had security apologise to us at 8am and ask us to keep things down but also that they were sorry, they couldn't really hear them but a complaint had been made.

With the 5th hotel in 3 weeks, this was the first time and similar noise levels so either the walls were paper thin or people next to us were the lightest and late sleepers, we felt awful.

Breakfast was nothing special and a self service room that was very crowded but adequate. Overall, it was all ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the review, Cylie!
We just reached our 10 year mark, and we look forward to a complete renovation in 2015! New everything and thicker walls too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way from vegas to San Fransico. It was a lovely stop over with great clean rooms and fantastic value breakfast ( you pay a dollar per item so it cost $3 for cereal,toast and fruit with tea). Would highly recommend!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for the great review, Joanne! We hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had a really great time. the hotel was clean and refreezing and the staff were very nice. the room was large and had plenty or room to move around. I would visit this hotel again. I think it's silly that i have to write 200 characters to this posting. I was just trying to help out share my experience, not do an essay in english class

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Christy,
Thank you for the 5 star review! Yeah, we agree that sometimes 200 characters is more than you need to write for a review when all you wanna say is "This place is awesome!!"
We hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellflower, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The hotel accommodations were excellent. I enjoy the fact that the rooms provide a microwave. I like the fact that Kurig have replaced coffee pots. The room are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful, professional and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Diana, thank you for the great review!
The Keurig's are amazing! So much easier and faster to use than a traditional coffee maker.
We hope you'll choose us again the next time you're coming through Bakersfield!

Best regards,

Nick Soberano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The room and breakfast were pricey and awful. The friendly staff couldn't have given a damn about anything! We had requested a room near the lobby, because of a walking disability, but were given the 4th floor at the end of the hall. We were pleasantly told that nothing could be done about the location of the room and there was an elevator anyways. The elevator really didn't help when the room was way down the hall. The cook to order/buffet breakfast was pricey and the cook to order omelet was cold, precooked bacon was dry and cold. They were out of decaf coffee. The friendly staff who didn't see the need for decaf in the AM, finally brought our cold omelets and to the table, but never brought the bill! We had to leave the money at the table and walk out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pbonner, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Linda,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our front desk and breakfast teams and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and hospitality. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Pamela
pamela.bonner@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#10 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Address: 3625 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6248
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#7 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield hotel is only minutes from downtown Bakersfield, California and the Bakersfield Airport, near the intersection of California Highway 99 and Rosedale Highway. Buck Owens Crystal Palace, golf courses, tennis, jogging and hiking trails are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing