We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not near freeways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This Homewood Suites is in a very clean, safe neighborhood. It is a block from a Vons for grocery shopping. The staff is very professional. The breakfast is marginal at best but that is true of all Homewood Suites. I don't stay here for the food. My only problem was the hotel being a very long way from HWY 99 and I-5.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

Wonderful stay! This is our third trip to this Hotel and we will be back. Room was great. Breakfast was good. Front desk was very pleasant also! Most importantly the bed was one of the best I have slept on! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bret A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Just stayed here again for a week.

- Staff very friendly. Always greeting you in the morning.
- Rooms clean and well equipped. Microwave, hot plate, fridge, dishwasher etc.
- There is a Vons just across the road for all your groceries etc. Also a Tahoe Joe's right across the road as well.
- Breakfast is perfectly adequate - 4 hot dishes, cereals, yoghurts etc.
- Free dinner including beer/wine!
- Laundry service is efficient and well priced.

This is most certainly a business hotel - most guests appeared to be business travellers.

Would I stay here again - absolutely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was actually the best place we stayed at on our trip. This was just a stopover to our main destination but this hotel experience was very nice overall. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. very hard to beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Away from the freeway, pleasant setting, very friendly staff, good rates. Ask for discounts. Stayed here on a Saturday night. Good full breakfast included, eggs, hash browns, waffles you cook, pastries, cereal, coffee, juice, the works.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Mike816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I look forward to returning to Homewood Suites in Bakersfield every month when I am in town on business. The staff is delightful and you will feel right at home. Everyone has a smile from morning til night and genuinely wants to make you feel at-home and accommodate you. Located in the safest and newest part of town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The suites were slightly more expensive, but equivalent to two rooms, so in the long run a better deal. With a full kitchen this is very good when traveling with small children. Nice facility. Disappointed in breakfast food, but only tried it once. Staff was very helpful in getting us two suites next to each other.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneCA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
836 reviews
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
566 reviews
88.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: £86 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing