We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly staff and very well located. The breakfast is standard fare for this type of facility, however, very well presented. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located within easy walking distance to the Market Place, a local gathering place with movie theaters, restaurants, and shopping. Restaurant selections include take out, Mexican, Chinese, Italian, a pizza joint, and a nice steak house. The hotel is adjacent to Cal State University Bakersfield.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed here many times and overall I like the hotel, but there are some quality details lacking that keep it from being a great experience. For example, my desk lamp and sliding glass door were broken the entire week I stayed there and were not fixed, even after I told the front desk staff about it. They suggested I just lift the door open and closed! The breakfasts are convenient but not that great, but the rooms feel clean and the new bedding is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank geochickmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently and its strengths are the consistency of the Homewood brand and its location near the university and a shopping center. The neighborhood is good for getting out for a walk or a run and is safe and quiet. Everything about the room was OK. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable during my stay. I informed the front desk that a bulb was burned out in the kitchen but that wasn't resolved during my stay. For a business traveller, the setup isn't so great for getting work done. Your 'desk' is the small kitchen table with an office chair that does not go up high enough to use a keyboard comfortably on the table. Also, the internet speed, if you use the ethernet, is barely adequate at 1.7 mbps, and the wireless speed was very poor and not able to support streaming on my tablet. If I need to get office work done while staying at hotel, I want a good setup in the room and this room didn't have that, including inadequate plugs. Aside from that, for every other purpose, this is a very good choice for a quiet stay in Bakersfield. The free meals offered were so-so but decent. The kitchenette in the room is a good resource for storing food in the freezer/refrigerator and heating it up in the microwave. One advantage of Homewood over Hampton, where I also spend a lot of time, is the full refrigerator including a freezer and a larger microwave, plus the utensils,plates, etc that are provided. All in all, I would continue to recommend this hotel as one of the better choices in Bakersfield, especially for longer-term stays or families. I would definitely recommend that they upgrade the internet speed by at least a factor of eight and jettison AT&T (notoriously slow). Throw in a decent desk chair and it might be a good choice for business travelers as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southwest_traveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stay because of location and quality of service. The breakfast buffet is great! If they don't have it, you don't need it (or they will try to get it for you.) The only way to improve this hotel would be to heat the outdoor pool and add a hot tub/jacuzzi for my achy joints and for the grandkids to play all together at our family reunions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

no assurance they will get it right then. I guess that the HHonors outsourcing of reservations to overseas country that does not have English as a mother tongue mah have been the problem, they speak English but dont understand it nor know the US geography

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was a great hotel to stay in for a business traveler alone. It accomodated location, meal and hospitality needs. I will definitely be staying there again and soon. As I travel often for business, I wll definitely try this hotel chain in other locations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judith U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Homewood Suites is the best hotel I have stayed at in Bakersfield. It's always the first to sell out so others must feel the same! The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and everything appears fairly new with no signs of wear and tear.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
4.9 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
854 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
279 reviews
10.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 1505 Millrock Way, Bakersfield, CA 93311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#1 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: £81 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Homewood Bakersfield
Bakersfield Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing