We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very new, pet-friendly, great overnight stay all around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaintTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay here for 4 days. Excellent rooms and ammenities, the bottled water in the dorm refrigirator was an added bonus and surprise! The property is very well taken care of, close to the airport and the freeway. I would have no problems staying here again, in fact I look forward to when I travel to Bakersfield again. Well done by the management and staff. All of the staff was very friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdhockeytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
La Mesa CA
1
Reviewed 16 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This is a newer La Quinta and well worth the price. It is very clean and bright. The carpet is newer. The lobby is beautiful. The pool looked clean and nice although we didn't use it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing missing is the pillow top beds and flat screen t.v.s that have made it into some of the La Quintas. The grounds are inviting and well kept with lots of area to run around with my dog.

Room Tip: We typically like an upper floor room, but I think all rooms will be equally clean and noise free.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moriahthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I love that you have a "pets welcome" policy. My dog and I have traveled many miles over the last eight months. Most of our nights have been spent at homes of friends and family, but we were pleasantly surprised by your hotel in Bakersfield. It's very nice to know that wherever we travel, we are always welcome at a La Quinta Inn!

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad room at this La Quinta.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NisaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

At the end of a long day's drive, I was hoping for a comfortable, very clean hotel room in which I could unwind. I was not disappointed. This hotel was a great find, especially at the online rate offered. It was ideally located off hwy 99 with Costco (gas available) very close as well as a number of restaurant choices. The room was large, well appointed, with a desk where you could spread out your work while accessing the wifi. The bathroom design wisely separated the toilet & tub/shower from the sink to enable multiple people accessing the facility. The breakfast was more than adequate with waffle, cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, etc. choices. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwnative44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have stayed here several times on our way to Palm Springs or Las Vegas. The rooms are comfortable and they have an expanded breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marsdencci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
81.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Address: 8858 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#5 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing