We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
turlock, ca
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. As usual I look for advice on Trip Advistor and I was not disappointed. Very clean, good size rooms, good breakfast in the morning. Easy freeway access. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turlock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    178
    31
    8
    9
See reviews for
158
135
43
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice. My husband is disabled and needs a roll in shower. The shower was well designed and actually had a nice shower head, which most roll in showers don't. The property is also adjacent to a Subway, Starbucks and Denny's, which is handy at the end of a long day. The breakfast is good, and dogs are allowed at no charge. I also really appreciated the internet help the Frank at the Front Desk! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a nice stay. Check in was friendly, quick and painless. Our room was very clean, no strange smells and the bathroom was sparkling. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was a nice mix of items including fresh sliced melon,yogurt, bananas, oatmeal (with multiple toppings) ready made eggs, bacon and sausage. There was also a belgian waffle maker. Plenty of food choices close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneySue925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room had everything that was in the description. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and there were restaurants closeby so we didn't have to walk far for a meal. Breakfast was good, although perhaps it needs to run a little later than 9am as there were quite a few very disappointed families who arrived a couple of minutes after 9am and were refused anything to eat because breakfast finished at 9am. A bit sad for little kids looking forward to something nice to eat.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were moving from So Cal to Washington with our 2 dogs and were looking for dog friendly hotels to use on our trip. The rooms were clean and did not smell like other previous pet guests and there is a nice little park area for our doggies to relax. There is no fenced area for them so they will have to be on leash but it was more than adequate for a one night stop over. The breakfast was good, not fabulous, but it was not just a day old bagel and bruised fruit. They had some hot food as well and muffins that were tasty enough to warrant a second breakfast before we left.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Mn, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Hotel was nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Accommodations for pets was great. Felt comfortable and safe. Multiple restaurants in close proximity, four on same block. Would staff here again if I was in this vicinity.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
823 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Address: 8858 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing