We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
262
199
35
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
199
35
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poola pet friendly hotelroom was cleandel tacoclose to the airportwould recommend this hotel to anyoneeasy accessnice hotelplace to staywafflesking suitefree breakfastgreat stopnice breakfastparking lotwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We picked this hotel because of the indoor swimming pool, which was nice because the pool open from 8am-11pm. The kids swam after the nice free continental breakfast which had fresh cut fruit. No pet smell for a hotel that excepts pet in every room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Thanks to the positive reviews I saw here, I tried this place and was not disappointed! Stayed here on an overnight business trip. Conveniently located just off the highway and close to the Bakersfield airport, and surprisingly quiet.

Pleasantly surprised to find my room had both a microwave and small refrigerator (which included 2 complimentary bottles of water), plus free WiFi. I had a bottle of wine with me but no opener, so I asked the front desk, and they had one!

Bed was a bit lumpy, but I had a choice of 5 pillows (!) of various thickness and softness, so was able to find a good pillow for me (not just the giant marshmallow kind). Room was spacious and very clean. Usually I expect the odd stain or two on the carpet, especially at a "value" hotel, but not here! Freshly vacuumed and no stains anywhere.

Bathroom nicely prepared, but just the bare minimum amenities: soap, shampoo, conditioner.

Got to breakfast on the tail end of it, so missed out, but saw that they had make-your-own waffles, various cereals, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage. But there's a Denny's next door, and I discovered Denny's has added a number of delicious healthy options to its menu.

Overall, this is a very good hotel choice for a quick stopover, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtsnSciences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff was extremely friendly & efficient. Room was nice & clean. Would stay again, but feel it's important to potential guests with pet allergies to mention that hotel is very pet friendly. All pets were well-mannered, but I encountered four dogs in either the lobby or elevator in my single overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. As usual I look for advice on Trip Advistor and I was not disappointed. Very clean, good size rooms, good breakfast in the morning. Easy freeway access. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turlock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice. My husband is disabled and needs a roll in shower. The shower was well designed and actually had a nice shower head, which most roll in showers don't. The property is also adjacent to a Subway, Starbucks and Denny's, which is handy at the end of a long day. The breakfast is good, and dogs are allowed at no charge. I also really appreciated the internet help the Frank at the Front Desk! We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews