We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night in Bakerfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
El Cajon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“one night in Bakerfield”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

For one night in Bakersfield this was a good clean room at a very good price. La Quinta highly supports the military. Prices were very good. I would return to this hotel and I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and to other military folks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pete32331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    166
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
148
125
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We headed to this city and my fiancé was put up here to start work and I used the time to find a home. We were at this La Quinta for a month and, well, that's a long time for living in a hotel but the staff and accommodations made it as welcome as could be wanted.
The front desk people are helpful, informative and easy to engage with. The woman who works during the day, and I wish I could remember her name to give special nods, she was wonderful Since we were there for so long we didn't need constant housekeeping, sometimes just the request for the bathroom or new towels and the staff was receptive to our requests, as well as friendly smile when I passed in the hallway. The hotel was full almost the entire time we were there, which was impressive because it is a little distance north of town, but you didn't feel the hubbub invading the space and with it the breakfast bar was always well stocked. to encounter for questions, about a couple packages we had sent to the hotel and for the simple friendly wave when crossing the lobby to leave.
I would definitely recommend the hotel for the hospitality, cleanliness, accommodations(they a washer and dryer available, which for a month stay is great), and rooms. And I send thanks to the people that make it all work. Thanks!

Room Tip: This is a hotel with a lot of business so if your trip has you staying more than a couple days, I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We picked this hotel because of the indoor swimming pool, which was nice because the pool open from 8am-11pm. The kids swam after the nice free continental breakfast which had fresh cut fruit. No pet smell for a hotel that excepts pet in every room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Thanks to the positive reviews I saw here, I tried this place and was not disappointed! Stayed here on an overnight business trip. Conveniently located just off the highway and close to the Bakersfield airport, and surprisingly quiet.

Pleasantly surprised to find my room had both a microwave and small refrigerator (which included 2 complimentary bottles of water), plus free WiFi. I had a bottle of wine with me but no opener, so I asked the front desk, and they had one!

Bed was a bit lumpy, but I had a choice of 5 pillows (!) of various thickness and softness, so was able to find a good pillow for me (not just the giant marshmallow kind). Room was spacious and very clean. Usually I expect the odd stain or two on the carpet, especially at a "value" hotel, but not here! Freshly vacuumed and no stains anywhere.

Bathroom nicely prepared, but just the bare minimum amenities: soap, shampoo, conditioner.

Got to breakfast on the tail end of it, so missed out, but saw that they had make-your-own waffles, various cereals, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage. But there's a Denny's next door, and I discovered Denny's has added a number of delicious healthy options to its menu.

Overall, this is a very good hotel choice for a quick stopover, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtsnSciences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff was extremely friendly & efficient. Room was nice & clean. Would stay again, but feel it's important to potential guests with pet allergies to mention that hotel is very pet friendly. All pets were well-mannered, but I encountered four dogs in either the lobby or elevator in my single overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turlock, ca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. As usual I look for advice on Trip Advistor and I was not disappointed. Very clean, good size rooms, good breakfast in the morning. Easy freeway access. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turlock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are nice. My husband is disabled and needs a roll in shower. The shower was well designed and actually had a nice shower head, which most roll in showers don't. The property is also adjacent to a Subway, Starbucks and Denny's, which is handy at the end of a long day. The breakfast is good, and dogs are allowed at no charge. I also really appreciated the internet help the Frank at the Front Desk! We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#9 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Address: 8858 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing