We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kitty is Comfortable Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kitty is Comfortable Here”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta Inn 4 or 5 times now on my travels between northern and southern California. It is clean, quiet and the front desk staff is very helpful. Most important to me, I feel safe here, even on the ground floor. They do accommodate pets. When I make a reservation, I always let them know I am traveling with my 14-year-old kitty. Once we get into the room, she seems very comfortable here. The rooms are big enough so there is plenty of room for her food/water bowls and litter box. There is also a refrigerator so her food stays safe. I really appreciate that the beds are on frames that preclude pets from going under the bed! That makes it so much easier to pick her up & put her in carrier when it is time to check out and resume our journey. One time, I had to request another room due to a room problem they did not know about. They were very gracious and quickly moved me to a better room. Occasionally, I have heard a dog barking in another room, but it is not so loud that I cannot sleep. I also like their free breakfast! The property is located closer to Hwy 99 than Hwy 5. But I like it so much that I take the time to get there from Hwy 5. You can walk to Denny’s or Starbucks from the hotel & there are other eateries within short driving distance. I definitely will continue to stay here when I drive Hwy 5 between the northern & southern parts of California.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quiet and easy to access without waiting for elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    166
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
148
125
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've stayed at this La Quinta during several trips to Bakersfield this year. The rooms have been reliably clean, the surroundings are quiet and the staff very friendly. This La Quinta has become my stand-by whenever I am passing through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yatz8261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
306 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here two nights within a week coming and going on a trip. Both stays were very pleasant with helpful and friendly staff. Facility appears to be fairly new and room was large, comfortable, spotless (as was bathroom), nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. In spite of nearby freeway it was not noisy. Did not sample breakfasts. Good value and will stay again on next trip through Bakersfield.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Pedro, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a three day stay in Bakersfield and chose this hotel based on the positive reviews. It's great when reviews are accurate and this hotel does not disappoint. The rooms were clean the staff was great and knowledgeable about the area. Kudos to Frank at the front desk for tips on where to get good Mexican Food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Behold22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel, with clean and spacious rooms. Everything you need is there, including a hot breakfast. Free newspaper copy every morning, love that. Nice and friendly staff. Very quiet. Location is good to reach, a few restaurants nearby. Loved dennys! Good parking. We used it on our trip from death valley to seqouia park national park.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zinniminni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We Stayed here for one night based on other reviews and was not disappointed. Very clean, comfortable rooms. This hotel is well maintained and cared for to include updated wall unit AC. Breakfast was included with fresh fruit and lots of choices.
Starbucks is located right in front of the hotel as well as a few restaurants to include Subway.
Great Job La Quinta we would stay here again and as always are dog was welcomed.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
5.4 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#9 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Address: 8858 Spectrum Park Way, Bakersfield, CA 93308-9441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#4 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#6 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield is a comfortable retreat, ideal for visitors to Sequoia National Park and other popular area attractions. From this convenient location, you can reach Buck Owens Crystal Palace, the Kern County Museum, California Living Museum, Mesa Marin Raceway, Famoso Raceway, and many other points of interest in minutes. There are eleven restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel and shopping opportunities available at nearby Northwest Promenade. Take a refreshing swim in the indoor pool, or relax in the spa, after working out in the convenient on-site fitness center. Enjoy free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and much more in each spacious guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bakersfield
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
La Quinta Bakersfield
Bakersfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing