We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Having stayed here before, our expectations maybe were a little high. The first assigned room did not look like it had been cleaned completely so we requested a change of room. The staff complied quickly with no questions asked. The room was a little smaller than I am used to in the SpringHill Suites line. The hallway carpet needed deep cleaning and vacuuming more often. The same litter was on the carpet from the time we check-in to the next day of checkout. The hotel was a little more "let go" than we are used to in the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalichandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    110
    41
    13
    6
See reviews for
120
56
15
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coalinga, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Clean and lovely hotel. Good bed, linens, and service. The breakfast was good including hot entrees and more. The desk help were thoughtful and they even adjusted my bill since the A/C unit decided to not work on our last night at the hotel. I will stay at this pristine hotel again when visiting Bakersfield.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet even though it was located right next to a major hi-way. I did a walk-in at 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CentralCalifornia09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Very clean, large guest rooms. Small kitchen area. Excellent included breakfast. We arrived very late on our way to San Fran from LA, and everything was in order and check in was a breeze. Great location, free ample parking. Pool is small, but it's not a resort.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OffWeGo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Beautiful hotel. Loved the rooms!!! The suite works great with kids because of the "dividing" wall. Nice kitchenette, with microwave. Awesome breakfast selection. Very, Very Clean. Plenty of parking. Great location. The only negative; the pool. If you have kids, it's not fun. The pool is very small and is indoors. We were there in July, so it was like a sauna in there. You either stay inside to keep an eye on the kids and sweat it out (literally), or sit outside by the door so you can keep an eye on the kids. Not relaxing at all!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Undisclosed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Nice hotel - I've stayed here several times and always ask to stay here when I'm traveling for work. This time hotel was fully occupied by baseball teams. At first I thought I was in trouble - due to the noise these boys could make. But staff made sure noise was under control and I appreciate that. Rooms are very spacious and I always appreciate the coffee maker in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

There were many other hotels near this property. I can't comment on the other hotels but we were happy with our stay here.

Room was clean, quiet.

The standard free breakfast was excellent.

The rooms which have two doubles also has a pullout sofabed.

Wireless internet was included.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irvine_TSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coronado, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Chose this hotel as they were able to accommodate a family of 6 in one room (queen suite). Great value for the money. Exceeded my expectations for this type of property (budget).

You can feel very comfortable you are in a safe, clean property. Hotel's location on Marriott Drive conveniently located just off the freeway but far enough away so you do not hear road traffic. Marriot drive consists of a half dozen to a dozen hotels/motels, all of which are nice branded hotels, making the area feel safe and secure. This hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet (just slightly more than what I would consider continental). Expect eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, toast, muffins, cereal and a good selection of beverages.

Nice indoor pool and a outdoor Jacuzzi. Small market where you can pick up essentials and snack food or beverages including wine. No restaurant or bar but you can walk to nearby hotels with full service restaurant/bar or short drive (less than 5 minutes) to a wide selection of restaurants and even a Costco.

Room Tip: Queen suite features two queen beds and a double pullout sofa. The bedroom has a partial dividing w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
1.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Property: SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
Address: 3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6259
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up each day at the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield with the Sierra Foothills of the San Joaquin Valley as your backdrop. Featuring innovative suites with separate spaces for working, relaxing and sleeping, our Bakersfield, CA hotel provides a refreshing break from the ordinary. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi and kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves make our suites feel just like home for business and leisure travelers. In our new lobby, enjoy a free breakfast with fresh choices. Whether hungry for eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal, guests have a variety of options. For some relaxation after a busy day, head to our Bakersfield hotel's indoor pool, outdoor spa or state-of-the-art fitness center. During downtime, visit nearby Kern River for a fun rafting tour or Famoso Raceway for an exhilarating NHRA-sanctioned event. Book your stay at the freshly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing