We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Up To Date”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Loved staying in this place and will stay at other SpringHill Suites in other towns if they have them. Had the Bedroom and bathroom separate from the relaxation room which had a couch, desk, and small kitchen area with micro/ref/sink counter/coffee pot. Best of all they serve a nice breakfast in the morning and has access to fresh coffee/hot water/ and lemon water in the lobby. This place must have been fairly new because of the way the room was decorated and showed no wear. Very impressed with the nightly cost also. Beds were a bit soft and pillows needed replacing, but we generally take our own pillows.

Room Tip: we were on the 3rd floor but it was quiet and we were very pleased with the whole experience.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a pretty basic property, but it is elevated above its class by being extremely clean and by offering first-class service and exceptionally comfortable beds and pillows. There were some small problems with our room: the bedside clock radio didn't work, and the A/C was noisy. Management remedied these problems as soon as we reported them, installing a new clock radio and a new A/C unit quickly and with a minimum of fuss. Everyone we had contact with (including desk staff, facilities engineers, and breakfast servers) was was uniformly pleasant and service-oriented. It's worth noting that this motel has an indoor pool, though we didn't use it. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramblingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel on my own while visiting the area and attending a sporting event at CSUB. This is one of several hotels on the same side street adjacent to Highway 99. The other hotels are Courtyard, Doubletree, Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was good and the rooms spacious as you would expect for this brand.

I have two areas of comment: the bed itself as not very comfortable, it had no mattress pad on it, and felt like an older, stiffer mattress. Secondly, the workout area is very, very claustrophobic. They have 5 pieces of exercise equipment in a room no larger than 6x10 and so there is no room to stretch or do floor exercises. It was also very warm due to being next to the pool and 2 other folks working out while I was there. No TV's on the equipment either so bring something to look at or distract you.

I chose this hotel because I wanted a rate that included breakfast and free parking. It was a convenient location for me, but not in an area that you would walk around in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingridcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We just returned from one night at the Bakersfield SpringHill Suites. We were pleasantly surprised by how good this hotel is! We had a room with two double beds, 2 closets, lots of storage, huge bathroom, separate sink area, separate sitting area with desk, sofa, chair, coffee table, lots of lights and a bar area, with sink, fridge, coffee maker and microwave.

The beds were super comfortable, we slept great!

The TV was an HD flatscreen that swiveled between the bedroom area and the living area. We watched TV in the living area, while drinking our wine and eating micowave popcorn we bought in the convenience store in the lobby.

The separation of the living area and sleep area makes it easier for parents to stay up and watch tv while the kids go to sleep, also the separation of the bathtub/shower/toilet area from the sink/hairdryer/makeup area is very helpful.
The shower had a lot of power, there is also a light above the tub/shower, making it easy to see if you want to shave your legs.

The breakfast buffet has everything you would want to start your day. We had so much to eat, we didn't need lunch! Coffee/tea, juices, sweet muffins, breads, english muffins, bagels, cream cheese, peanut butter, jelly, sausage, eggs, cheese, salsa, yogurt, fresh fruit, make your own waffle. Wow! We stuffed ourselves. It was all delicious! We took our breakfast up to our room to enjoy in the quiet of the room watching the Sunday talk shows on TV. The breakfast area was pretty crowded, we didn't even bother to look for a place to sit, we liked the room so much we wanted to spend as much time in there before we had to leave.

I can highly recommend this hotel for all the above reasons, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOF/A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The SpringHill Suites is located along a "motel row" adjacent to highway 99, with a Costco nearby for cheap gas. The room had pleasant modern decor. There was a half-wall dividing the bedroom area from the sitting area.The sitting area was comfortable, with a small sofa and two chairs. The bed was comfortable as well, but our daughter said the sofa bed was not so great. The flatscreen TV swiveled between the bedroom area and the sitting room area, but we could not watch it from both places at the same time. We had a small microwave and a large mini-fridge with no freezer. The AC worked well. There was a small closet for the suitcase and hanging clothes, and also a couple of drawers. The sink area--very poorly lit--is separate from the toilet/shower room. The showerhead was good and placed high. We had plenty of hot water, but the towels were thin. In the morning we heard loud clomping noises above us. Luckily we did not have a problem in the middle of the night. We had a decent breakfast with hard-boiled eggs, cooked oatmeal, and processed egg patties and sausage patties. There was not sufficient seating. We had to eat breakfast in our room.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our way to san Franciso. We liked it so well we stayed there on the way back as well. he rooms are very large with a separate sitting area with a desk and a microwave and refrigerator. Quiet and very clean. also free breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: we were locatd near an elevator and it was quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We've stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and it is always a pleasant experience. The place is very clean, has very nice staff and wonderful beds.

The only thing I noted this time was the hallway carpet on the second floor needs mending and cleaning as it is shabby and full of spots.

The location of this hotel is handy to several restaurants. I recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerningwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
567 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3801 Marriott Drive, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6259
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: £81 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up each day at the newly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield with the Sierra Foothills of the San Joaquin Valley as your backdrop. Featuring innovative suites with separate spaces for working, relaxing and sleeping, our Bakersfield, CA hotel provides a refreshing break from the ordinary. Luxurious bedding, free Wi-Fi and kitchenettes with mini-refrigerators, coffee makers and microwaves make our suites feel just like home for business and leisure travelers. In our new lobby, enjoy a free breakfast with fresh choices. Whether hungry for eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal, guests have a variety of options. For some relaxation after a busy day, head to our Bakersfield hotel's indoor pool, outdoor spa or state-of-the-art fitness center. During downtime, visit nearby Kern River for a fun rafting tour or Famoso Raceway for an exhilarating NHRA-sanctioned event. Book your stay at the freshly renovated SpringHill Suites Bakersfield today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing