We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
113
125
48
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
125
48
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room layout is indoor pool other hotels paper plates sitting area the breakfast area oatmeal free breakfast bed was comfortable decent breakfast only stayed one night clean rooms we've stayed would stay here again hot breakfast buck owens crystal palace las vegas
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We stayed 2 nights, 2 adult couples during the Labor Day weekend. I imagine it must be a very different experience during the week. Our weekend there were a lot of families with a lot of kids and it was impossible to get a chance to use the swimming pool, but it's really tiny and not inviting anyway.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Work space is good with lots of plugs for devices. The kitchenette is very tiny with only paper plates and no cooking surface, but there is a microwave and coffee/tea making facilities.

Bathroom is clean with good towels but on the small side. Couch is comfortable. Bed is comfortable with good linens but the bedspread is thin and it can get chilly in the room with the a/c blasting (there is a fine art to finessing the room temperature that we didn't quite master).

Front desk staff is friendly. Note that because of the type of hotel there are no real perks for elite members (no club floor, no upgrade type of rooms).

Location is very convenient with other hotels, restaurants, and shops nearby. Just a few minutes to drive to Buck Owens Crystal Palace (if you're there on a weekend this has an excellent brunch - worth skipping the free meal at the hotel, which is your standard free hotel breakfast).

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Annabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

My wife and I needed a place to overnight while traveling to the Los Angeles area. We like Marriott properties and especially Springhill suites. The Bakersfield property did not disappoint us. Check-in was efficient, the room was large and spotless. Breakfast was the standard breakfast offered, but very clean and well organized. If we are in Bakersfield again with a need to overnight, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank royklevmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

My second stay at this Mariott, which is very well located, has ample parking space with very good staff.
Room is ample, classic hotel decor, very good bed and good wifi.
Attended a conference at the hotel and was well impressed with the structure this hotel has for events of this kind. The auditorium had great acoustics, perfect air conditioning, bathrooms near by.
Excellent choice for a stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Although this was just a 1 night stay it was very good. Check in was a breeze thanks to Omar and Oscar at the front desk - very pleasant and efficient. I heard them dealing with a customer who was a little confused with his Marriott Rewards account and they, along with another lady, were very pacient and handle the situation. Chocolate chip cookies as well always a winner.

The rooms are a little dated but were fine for our needs, shower was good, bed a bit soft for me but it worked out. Free parking is always good. Unfortunately we overslept for breakfast.

Would stay again based solely on the great customer service at the front desk.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MexEng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This Hotel was nice and was located in a good area for dining and shopping especially if you need to go to a Costco. The front desk staff was nice and the room was nice. breakfast was good but it got a little crowded and there didnt seem to be enough tables and chairs. Other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clopez11897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews