We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Hill House
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Padre Hotel(Bakersfield)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveller rating
334
275
142
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
275
142
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican restaurantamtrak stationrabobank arenaconvention centerattached restaurantwafflesroom was cleandowntown bakersfieldpleasant staygreat place to stayparking lotair conditionerlong drivecontinental breakfastroad tripnice poolone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Very. One of the nicest Best Western's I've been to. Room Was clean and staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bggoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We were traveling to Bakersfield for a memorial service for my Grandmother and had no idea as to where to stay. After a quick search of the reviews, we settled on the Best Western Hill House. Boy, what a oasis in the desert of Bakersfield.

The rooms were very clean, well maintained and presentable. Beds were extremely comfortable, even for a 100% Service Disabled Veteran who has a horrible back issue. Complimentary breakfast was tasty and hot! Most of all, the staff there waited on us hand and foot!! They definitely wanted to make sure, not just us, but ALL of their guests were comfortable and taken care of. For a room that is under $100 a night, it was a pure pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: Tell the staff what your needs are and they will do their best to accomodate you. They changed the 4 rooms that we had so that they were very close together. How convenient!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_que
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here because the other Best Western I usually use was full. Checked in
friday nite @7:30 and the room they gave me was not made and still had clothes and trash from the previous guest in it. Manager came up took the clothes and the trash and said the other bed hadn't been used and that I could use that unitl housekeeping came in and cleaned. I asked about getting another room and he said this was what they had for me and it was late. Housekeeping didn't show up until the next morning and only did a fair job of cleaning.

It was the three day weekend, but they could have at least done a quick clean of the room and changed the second bed while I was up. Probably would have slept better if they had done that

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bmcuscgr94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night (very last minute). The room was clean, beds were pretty comfy, and the continental breakfast was very nice considering the price we paid to stay here. Not many frills but worth the price and a nice place to get some rest.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed for a quick overnight. Very nice hotel. Friendly helpful staff . Clean, comfortable room. In all well worth staying here.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank desertdweller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews