We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel, Very Rude Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Bakersfield South
Ranked #55 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Bakersfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel, Very Rude Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

When i got there the place had a foul odor that smelled like a childrens slide at a chuckie cheese. I made my reservation with THE MOST unprofessional receptionist. She was talking on the phone while doing it, saying things that people would say if this were the 50s. Her name was Megan, she said that she was "looking to burn some Qu'rans on a black person's foot." She then proceeded to talk about how her neighbors are N words and was paying very little attention to me. The next day i went down to the lobby to see a new woman working there. she was Hispanic. But she was also very prejudice against Jewish persons. I say, Do NOT go to this motel unless you want to hear the most disgusting employees.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dethcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    3
    8
    17
See reviews for
3
6
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotel was dirty and had cock roaches. I stepped on a cock roach with my bare foot in the middle of the night. While I was in the lobby, I heard the front desk person named Meagan talking on the phone. She was loud and talking to the other person on the phone about dragging a nig#&r from a truck. I also heard her referring to semites as being "sand nig*&rs. I can't believe how racist Meagan is. I am never staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSmithUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

Hollywood, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stopped at this motel to see if they had any rooms for the night and this lady at the front desk called Megan said "we don't have any rooms that you can afford Nig**r". When we went back to our car some guys came out from one of the rooms and wanted to sell us drugs. Don't stay at this motel 6 it is racist and disgusting

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tom32x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

This wasn't the first Motel 6 I'd stayed at over the years, so I was expecting something a little better. Sure, the price is right, and the staff were friendly enough, but the room was dirty. Around the bedside tables were fingernail clippings and cigarette ash from the previous occupants, while the carpet was quite stained and revolting. Underneath the newish-looking standard issue gaudy Motel 6 bedcovers was a blanket Methuselah might have used. The only upside was it's proximity to Hwy 5 and a good feed at a Hometown Buffet a mile down the road.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA Traveler
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2008

I can't really say much beyond this is the worst hotel/motel I have ever stayed in. Cockroaches everywhere, the rooms are FILTHY, the staff is polite, yet uncaring about any problems you ask them to address, the rooms stink and I mean nasty. Next time I will put out the cash for a real hotel in Bakersfield, or I will just sleep in my SUV!

  • Disliked — Nothing at all
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mistermike068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2006

Hookers everywhere! Drug addicts everywhere! Rooms in a DNA state. Need to get a shot for whatever terminal disease I have now. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunter61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2005

This was the poorest experience I've ever had at a Motel 6. The room had a sour odor, the carpeting was damp, and the blankets pilled and gray. I would not stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3marmots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#35 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#13 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
6.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
#49 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.9 mi away
California Best Inn
California Best Inn
#37 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bakersfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield South

Property: Motel 6 Bakersfield South
Address: 2727 White Lane, SR 99 at the White Lane exit, Bakersfield, CA 93304-6815
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield South 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Bakersfield South CA is located within walking distance to area dining. Shopping is within 2 miles. Visit Bakersfield Speedway or Lake Ming, within 16.5 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bakersfield South Hotel Bakersfield
Motel Six Bakersfield
Bakersfield Motel 6
Bakersfield Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing