We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Bakersfield
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
513
Reviewed 4 November 2005

I've been in alot of hotels, this one was great. The location was near everything; across from Barnes and Noble and one mile from the biggest mall. The hotel itself was clean and had everything. If you can stay away from building numbers 6 and 7, they are next to the train tracks, I can feel the foundation thumping ocassionally.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 135 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
27
Reviewed 17 August 2005

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. It is a lovely setting, quiet with beautiful lawn, trees (shade!) and landscaping. It was much more than I expected. The staff is friendly and very helpfull. The kitchen has everything you would need from a full size frig., cookware to a dishwasher. You are in walking distance to a variety of places to eat, see a movie, shop. Very family friendly. You can sit by the pool or spa while doing your laundry. It was a respite for us. We will be staying here every time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2005

We had a lovely two-bedroom upstairs unit overlooking a little green area with pine trees and lawn. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. A past reviewer mentioned a train; we did not hear any trains or any other kinds of noise during our stay. The hotel is on a quiet side street away from the busy 99 highway, within walking distance of a very good Mimi's Restaurant and a Starbuck's. The front desk was pleasant and helpful. A stay at the Residence Inn includes a full breakfast (waffles, eggs, sausage, etc.), and at this location, three people were employed to keep the breakfast area clean and well-stocked and to help the customers. All in all, I was very pleased and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirdingIsFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1567
Reviewed 30 November 2004

This hotel has been updated and the rooms are very nice. I'm really starting to make these properties my preferred travel hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel is very close to a train track and you'll hear the train whistle at least two or three times throughout the night, as well as some very loud ground shaking noises from the area. Stay at the south side of the hotel and/or a property at a different location.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Biel, Switzerland
81
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Caroline clamar... Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank marion p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill w, General Manager at Residence Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
567 reviews
1.5 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Bakersfield

Address: 4241 Chester Ln, Bakersfield, CA 93309-1082
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: £89 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Bakersfield CA Hotel near I-5 is an ideal lodging choice near Kern River. We provide just what you need to maintain your normal pace when planning an extended stay in Bakersfield. You'll enjoy a modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces offering free WiFi and various options for refueling at The Market. Our Bakersfield CA hotel's spacious guest suites each feature a sectional sofa, an ergonomic desk and updated bathrooms. Choose from studio, one-, or two-bedroom suites. Contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working. When you choose us for your extended stay hotel in Bakersfield, take advantage of your fully equipped kitchen when you so choose, but don't miss our free hot breakfast featuring a variety of healthy and freshly made selections. Finish the day right at our evening Social Hour, where you can relax and recharge with complimentary drinks and light fare. At our Residence Inn Bakersfield CA Hotel, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakersfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing