We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous Improvement Since 2009”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Central Valley, CA
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tremendous Improvement Since 2009”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August 2009. That experience totaly turned me off to this hotel and to the Marriott chain in general. My recent stay in April 2012 was totally different. The property has been upgraded and provided for a very positive experience. The hotel provides a high level of service and customer satisfaction. My compliments on a complete turnaround. Location, large and comfortable rooms and excellent customer service from check-in to check-out has made this an outstanding choice in Bakersfield. This is an example of when change is good!!!! I am pleased I returned. I will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms that face Truxtun Ave (northside) are prefered to the southside rooms which face the railroad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calflyer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Bakersfield Marriott. We take pride in our ability to make sure you have a problem free stay, We continue to improve in our ability to enhance our service,I thank you for your business and look forward to being your home away form home once again on your next trip to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    135
    62
    21
    23
See reviews for
63
69
18
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is it. Nice hotel. Neat waterpark next door. Nice restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpwoodfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Had to be in Bakersfield for a few days because of my work. This is a Marriott Class hotel!! Very comfortable bed and pillows. I liked the TV, and they had quite a lot of channels to watch. It was a very comfortable stay overall.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitoroftheday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radwell
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A good Marriott hotel in the center of Bakersfield. Large guest rooms that are clean and spotless. The lobby bar is a good place to relax over a drink. Bar staff are attentive and friendly.

Standard hotel buffet breakfast. If you order something specific from the breakfast menu it seems to take a while for it to arrive at your table.

Great staff. I will book into this hotel the next time I travel to Bakersfield.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NearRadwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for making the Bakersfield Marriott your home away from home on your recent trip to Bakersfield, we take pride in our ability to make every stay exceptional, Thank you for taking the time to assist us in personalizing not only your experience but every guest to come. We look forward to being of assistance on your next trip to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Clean hotel. Happy with my stay. Stayed her while in town for a soccer tournament at the kern soccer complex. The drive to the complex is about 15 minutes. Location of hotel is not great for resturaunts.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertchick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent experience.
It is our goal to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our guests at all times.
please do not hesitate to let us know how we can be of assistance on your next trip to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arroyo Grande, California
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The staff and Management keep this place in such great condition I have been using it as a meting place for clients. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facility is always clean and the location is perfect for meeting people coming from out of town. I have to say a special thank you to the General Manager Carlos Navarro who goes out of his way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent visit.
we take pride in being able to not only meet but exceed the expectations of our guests at all times. I thank you for taking the time to assist us in personalizing not only your experience but every guest to come. Looking forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This location is very clean and the staff is attentive and respectful. They honored my requests made when I had made the reservation and had extra pillows and towels ready in the room. The concierge lounge was stocked and breakfast was to be expected. If you want something fuller, the restaurant downstairs offers a breakfast buffet for $12 with more options.

You won't be upset choosing this one

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racerdude777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott_BFL, General Manager at Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a great stay at the Bakersfield Marriott. We take pride in our ability to make sure you have a problem free stay, We thank you for your business and look forward to being your home away form home on your next trip to Bakersfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#1 of 63 in Bakersfield
823 reviews
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
556 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center

Property: Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center
Address: 801 Truxtun Ave., Bakersfield, CA 93301
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center is located in the heart of beautiful downtown Bakersfield. Unique amongst hotels in Bakersfield, we are a full-service Bakersfield convention center hotel that is connected to the Rabobank Arena, Theatre & Convention Center complex. Featuring eight meeting rooms and 9,136 sq ft of total meeting space, our Bakersfield, CA hotel is ideal for meetings, training, and conferences. Enjoy our hotel's high-tech guest rooms and suites featuring 32" HD TVs, high-speed wireless internet access, luxurious bedding package and luxurious amenities. Concierge level rooms and suites offer an added level of sophistication unrivaled by other Bakersfield hotels. After work, guests can enjoy the endless options for shopping, dining, or simply enjoy an evening at our hotel's restaurant - The Nines, featuring fresh, American cuisine in a contemporary, upscale setting. Stay in the heart of it all at the luxuriously appointed Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bakersfield Marriott at the Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bakersfield Marriott At The Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Marriott At Hotel
Holiday Inn Bakersfield
Bakersfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing