We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Booking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
La Puente, United States
1 review
“Group Booking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I booked 20 rooms for a large group of parents and their children, the group reservation was taken care of very easily when rooms needed to be reserved from my booking. All of the families enjoyed their stay at this establishment. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
It was a pleasure having your group stay with us.The employees and I love having you stay here with us. It is guests like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile. Please stop by again if you are in need of hotel accommodations in the future while visiting Bakersfield. As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    159
    43
    14
    3
See reviews for
152
131
34
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on our way to Northern California. The place was beautiful, the rooms were great, and the staff was super friendly! The breakfast was amazing. We would recommend this place to anyone traveling through Bakersfield!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amgov101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton & Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. The employees and I love having you stay here with us. It is guests like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile. Please stop by again if you are in need of hotel accommodations in the future while visiting Bakersfield. As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We chose the hotel as it is right between Las Vegas and San Francisco. We had also read a lot of the good reviews of this hotel on TA.

The check in/out procedure was very easy, the staff was nice and the room was nice and clean. Complimentary breakfast okay. Only minus was the a/c which was quite noisy, but we could live with that. There is also a small pool although we did not have the time to try that. The room has a fridge which was nice so we could cool down our beverages. There is also an ice machine so we could put ice in our cool box.

There are some restaurants in the area - all in walking distance. We choose Logans Roadhouse (okay food / lousy service!). Right outside the hotel there is also a gas station.

Can really recommend this place.

Please let me know if you find this review helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton & Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. I am glad to here your stay was good at our hotel. The employees and I love having you stay here with us. It is guests like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile.

Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed while in route to northern CA. The room was nice and it was very quiet. Check in was easy. Close to the highway and easy to get to. Pretty typical of Hampton Hotels. The breakfast was ok but nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton & Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. The employees and I love having you stay here with us. It is guests like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile.

Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
396 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

There are a few HI's in Bakersfield. I relied solely on the photos when selecting since I am still not familiar with the town. This is a little 'gem', right on the edge...
Unlike some of the other hotels I have stayed during my recent trips here, this hotel is close to the freeway but you don't hear a thing (almost!) They have that nice (free!) breakfast with healthy choices AND a fitness ctr. I rate most of my stays on the fitness aspect thus I was slightly disappointed when I discovered the fitness ctr did not have any free wts.!!! Other HI's do.
Would it keep me from returning? hmmmm....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton & Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. The employees and I love having you stay here with us. It is guests like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile. We are currently working on getting a weight system in our brand new fitness center. Hopefully they will be in by the next time you decide to stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the responses.

Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

During our recent US holiday, our family of 4 (2 x teenage sons) chose to drive from San Francisco to Las Vegas, instead of just flying from City to City the whole time, and in turn robbing ourselves of the experience of seeing the countryside at ground level. As this trip was 800+kms, we decided to do the journey over two days. Upon previewing the trip on Google maps, I soon realised the half way point was Bakersfield, and the obvious choice for the overnight stop. I initially didn't put too much thought into the choice of accommodation, as it was really only going to be a bed and some food for the night, but upon taking a look at some Hotel reviews of the area thanks to my trusty Trip Advisor website, it didn't take long to work out that Hampton Inn Central was highly regarded by previous visitors. What an oasis in the desert this place is, certainly much bigger than I was expecting. Check in was swift and professional and without drama, Rooms were clean, modern and well presented. Beds provided a comfortable nights sleep, and the Breakfast on offer certainly catered for all tastes, ours included. Parking was close and convenient and check out was also smooth and without incident. This place was just the bomb and was exactly what we were looking for to break up the long journey to Vegas from SF, and I would just say to the staff at Hampton Inn Central to just keep doing it exactly the way that you're doing it.... coz you're doing it right!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton & Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. The employees and I love having you stay here with us. It is guests like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on trip advisor.

Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We decided to check in because we were too tired to drive another 2+ hours home, so we showed up on a Saturday night in the summer without a reservation, and the rate was only $100! I was very impressed. The room was modern and well kept, the building was quiet, and the lobby was a great environment to have a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton100, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. We appreciate your loyalty to Hilton & Hampton Inn- Bakersfield. The employees and I love having you stay here with us. It is guests like you that make it so easy for us to do our jobs with a smile. Please stop by again if you are in need of hotel accommodations in the future while visiting Bakersfield. As always it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We love having you here, and hope you stay with us again. Until next time, have a nice day.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Marchand
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
1.1 mi away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield North-Airport
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central

Property: Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Address: 1017 Oak Street, Bakersfield, CA 93304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#2 Family Hotel in Bakersfield
#9 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Bakersfield-Central is conveniently located in central Bakersfield. We are close to many restaurants, Camelot miniature golf park, Robabank Convention Center, Movie theatres, shopping malls, and so much more. Our staff is fast, friendly and efficient, ready to take care of our guests' every need as best as possible. Our rooms are clean, comfortable, and roomy. With complete fresh linens including our comforters washed daily. Complimentary Deluxe breakfast buffet daily and "On the go breakfast bags" available Monday thru Friday. Complimentary High speed wireless internet. "We love having you here". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing