We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Tiffany the swing shift front desk employee was very kind and helpful in all matters. All the staff was helpful. The location is great, everything you could need is nearby. The only problem I have is the WiFi is not good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is very much appreciated. While we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to assure you that the issues regarding our WIFI connection are being taken care of properly. We thank you again and hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

Was looking for a place to stop for the night came across the vagabond inn it was a fair price and the breakfast was a plus I most enjoyed the staff and quick check in service...Tiffany was quick to help me get checked in I recommend anyone passing through to stay it's a grate clean place thank I staff

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commonplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. All feedback from our guests is very important to us. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel a couple of nights, it was a really good place and also quite. The location was great there were places you can go an eat and also shop for groceries. The desk clerk Michelle was very helpful and friendly with us. If I am back in town I will sure be coming to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks again,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed for my first time last month clean rooms nice pool friendly service kym at the front desk got me in my room quick there is also plenty of places to get some food in walking distance i really enjoyed the hacienda its literally across the street great place for dinner and drinks and have to try miltz behind for breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave9785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I'm a truck driver an stay here often the rooms are clean easy truck parking and security. Kim and Tiffany at the front desk are friendly and accommodating. lots of restraunt and stores in walking distant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. At the Vagabond Inn North we strive to make every stay as friendly and comfortable as possible. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The service at the front desk checked in by Tiffany was very pleasant as always and check out also was pleasant. The continental breakfast was awesome starting as early as it does. The rooms are always clean. The air conditioners some are up to date some are old and need replacing. Some of the showers have plenty of water preasure some barely any pressure. Some of the shower heads need replacing. Overall the rooms are good for a quick stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RawDawg379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We will definitely take the issues up with our maintenance staff and will immediately work toward replacing some of these things. Otherwise, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you again,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Tiffany the hotel clerk is very helpful and freindly rooms are clean and plenty of restraunts and stores in the area pool is clean plenty of parking and security at nite for people with work trucks very quiet at nite no noises

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagabondinnsouth, Director of Sales at Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jackie Mooers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
6.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
8.4 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#31 of 63 in Bakersfield
310 reviews
9.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
WoodSpring Suites Bakersfield
#23 of 63 in Bakersfield
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn And Suites
#40 of 63 in Bakersfield
108 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#33 of 63 in Bakersfield
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North

Address: 6100 Knudsen Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-2905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: £34 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North hotel is perfectly located near Highway 99, Highway 58 and I-5 making it a perfect rest stop for anyone passing through Bakersfield. Our newly renovated rooms feature a 32" LCD TV's, mini refrigerator, microwave, and coffee pot. Complimentary high speed wi-fi allow you to stay connected online and check email for business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Bakersfield North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing