We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Ranked #12 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
251 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,117 helpful votes
“Very Good Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Bakersfield is a new motel and is very nice. The rooms are quite large for this price range and they didn’t get that extra space by squeezing the size of the bathroom. The bathroom too is nice and large.

The room is well equipped with a nice large desk/table, two queen beds, an easy chair and plenty of elbow room. All the normal accessories are present (TV, Fridge,Coffee Maker, hair dryer, iron and board, etc.)

I did not partake in the breakfast as I was out searching a tire shop to deal with a car issue, but my wife told me the breakfast was also a notch up from what one typically finds in this class of motel.

They did a good job on this one.

If you found this information useful in your decision making process, you gleaned information you may not otherwise have discovered, or you just enjoyed reading it and appreciate the time I put into writing it, please give me a "helpful" vote.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Califdan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    94
    36
    9
    4
See reviews for
61
55
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This hotel is accommodating, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again should I be through that area again. This property has an elevator and the breakfast was good. The lobby staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Unfortunate circumstances landed us in this fair city, but this beautiful hotel and wonderful staff made our visit easier to bear. The hotel is newly renovated, as mentioned before, with modern furniture and comfortable beds. The breakfast was plentiful and good. Staff was outstanding...did I say OUTSTANDING. When visiting Bakersfield, I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend that family and friends stay at this property.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the property which were even number rooms. Saw where there was noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ET W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

What a beautiful hotel! Second time we have stayed there and will stay again! Fabulous rooms, great comfortable beds and lovely furniture. Staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. When asked about good restaurants in the area staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 636traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperial, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is my third stay at this location and every time I stay here it is as if I never want to leave. Its clean and always smells great walking in the door. The staff always has a smile on their face and is more than willing to help you out with anything that you need during your stay. I have never had an unclean room or even problems with any room I've stayed in at this location. The pool is maintenance as it should be and is always clean and free of debris. The breakfast is healthy and always hot, Even the breakfast staff is wonderful. I have to say this again when I stay here I never want to leave once I've checked in. *Hope this helps*

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8l0nd3baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeler, OR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have stayed here before and had a good experience. This time was pretty close to our expectations. The room was clean, staff was friendly, but this time we were in a street-facing room and realized the lack of double-pane windows. The traffic noise was quite loud, and for a moment I thought it to be a storm.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLadyRaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed here for one night due to car issues and we were very highly satisfied with the service and the quality of the food at breakfast. They accommodated us with a late check out since our car was not fixed by 11a.m. The renovations did not in any way affect our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linrabCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Address: 4400 Hughes Lane, Bakersfield, CA 93304-6834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bakersfield
#11 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Bakersfield provides easy access from Hwy 99 and all Bakersfield attractions. Four floors with interior corridors. Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast Bar. Free Local Phone Calls. Free In-Room, Wireless High Speed Internet. Refrigerators and Microwaves in all rooms. 25' screen Televisions, Work Desk with Data Port, Hair dryers, Ironing Boards and Coffeemakers in all rooms. Jacuzzi Rooms available with Romance Package. Meeting space for up to 30. Free parking in well lit, walled parking lot. Coin laundry. Dry Cleaning Service available. Outdoor Pool & Spa. Restaurants within walking distance. Group and Corporate rates available. Collect points or airline miles on all Hotel charges with our Priority Club frequent stay program. Self-serve business center with high speed internet access.Visit Bakersfield, CA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Bakersfield Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bakersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing