We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low Price...Low Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Bakersfield
Ranked #45 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Spokane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Low Price...Low Quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I'm not one who needs a ton of amenities...just want a place to flop down on a decent bed...get up early and go! Most facilities pass this test. This facility would be right on the verge of not passing. Really small room...walls were torn up...bathroom was clean, but showing age...no coffee maker! I would probably search for other options if in this area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    11
    6
    20
See reviews for
9
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Olivehurst, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stopped over here recently on a trip to Las Vegas. It was a very cheap rate, which always gives me pause, but it was convenient to I-5. Check in was very pleasant, even though it was a bit past midnight. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean although a bit dated and some minor deferred maintenance. We were in a room on the second floor down a short hallway which seemed to funnel all the truck noise from the freeway and the street right past our door. We were also near the top of the stairs, so people coming and going was a bit noisy. We didn't make it down for the breakfast, and there was no coffee to be had when we checked out. The bed was very comfy. Overall, it was a good deal for the money and I would stay and recommend it. Just ask for a room away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choo2drivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorpark, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The customer service is horrible. The room I was put in was torn up. The shower was falling apart. The carpet was ripped and coming up. The bedding was from a nightmare. Do not stay here. I asked to be placed in another room and they berated me for even choosing their establishment. The rude manager offered me a discount because she knew the condition of the room, but would not switch me or give me a full refund so I could go somewhere else. I like the choice hotel chain. This however is the only exception I have ever found. Disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bakersfield hotels

El Cerrito, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I thought this was a great motel. The room was spacious and clean and looked like it had recently been redone. It had a good sized walk in shower big enough to comfortably fit two people. The air condition looked it was fairly new and had digital controls, which I really liked. And the bed was so comfortable!

The only thing I didn't like was the smell in the lobby and the guy at the front desk was kind of a jerk.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is my first review, but am too upset to just bend over and take it. Shower temperature cannot be changed or controlled. Coffee maker advertised but missing and "hotelier" says they never have provided them. No TV remote, but that's ok because it doesnt work anyway. When I offered to move rooms, and asked for help politely, I was repeatedly given the only word this guy knows in English - "NO". I will be lucky if I am not billed for all the missing and broken things. Avoid.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine,California, EEUU
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

It was awful. I had forgotten two pyjamas and when I phoned to the hotel they said that the pyjamas there weren't there. The cleaning woman stole our pyjamas! I've travelled a lot and I've never I seen one situation like this. The woman, Ramila was so rude!
The bedrooms were dirty and the situation of the motel is unsafe.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laia_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bakersfield
Residence Inn Bakersfield
#17 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 62 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#33 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#20 of 62 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield

Property: Motel 6 Bakersfield
Address: 350 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304-1731 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 62 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Bakersfield
Bakersfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing