We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Bakersfield
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I stayed there for one night. The room felt like it was dirty. The carpet was moist and there was a musty smell in the room. The shower is so outdated and old that it was gross just to step in it. There was a cockroach underneath the edge of the bed. I felt "dirty" during our short stay. But, it was cheap and I guess you get what you pay for. Lesson learned.

Room Tip: This is a non luxury stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Savannah257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

I'm not one who needs a ton of amenities...just want a place to flop down on a decent bed...get up early and go! Most facilities pass this test. This facility would be right on the verge of not passing. Really small room...walls were torn up...bathroom was clean, but showing age...no coffee maker! I would probably search for other options if in this area again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stopped over here recently on a trip to Las Vegas. It was a very cheap rate, which always gives me pause, but it was convenient to I-5. Check in was very pleasant, even though it was a bit past midnight. The desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. The room was clean although a bit dated and some minor deferred maintenance. We were in a room on the second floor down a short hallway which seemed to funnel all the truck noise from the freeway and the street right past our door. We were also near the top of the stairs, so people coming and going was a bit noisy. We didn't make it down for the breakfast, and there was no coffee to be had when we checked out. The bed was very comfy. Overall, it was a good deal for the money and I would stay and recommend it. Just ask for a room away from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choo2drivr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The customer service is horrible. The room I was put in was torn up. The shower was falling apart. The carpet was ripped and coming up. The bedding was from a nightmare. Do not stay here. I asked to be placed in another room and they berated me for even choosing their establishment. The rude manager offered me a discount because she knew the condition of the room, but would not switch me or give me a full refund so I could go somewhere else. I like the choice hotel chain. This however is the only exception I have ever found. Disgusting.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I thought this was a great motel. The room was spacious and clean and looked like it had recently been redone. It had a good sized walk in shower big enough to comfortably fit two people. The air condition looked it was fairly new and had digital controls, which I really liked. And the bed was so comfortable!

The only thing I didn't like was the smell in the lobby and the guy at the front desk was kind of a jerk.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This is my first review, but am too upset to just bend over and take it. Shower temperature cannot be changed or controlled. Coffee maker advertised but missing and "hotelier" says they never have provided them. No TV remote, but that's ok because it doesnt work anyway. When I offered to move rooms, and asked for help politely, I was repeatedly given the only word this guy knows in English - "NO". I will be lucky if I am not billed for all the missing and broken things. Avoid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#16 of 63 in Bakersfield
152 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Bakersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield North
#49 of 63 in Bakersfield
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
Super 8 Bakersfield/Central
#29 of 63 in Bakersfield
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bakersfield
Days Inn Bakersfield
#50 of 63 in Bakersfield
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bakersfield

Address: 350 Oak St, Bakersfield, CA 93304-1731 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Price Range: £37 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bakersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Bakersfield
Bakersfield Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing