We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
54
74
31
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
74
31
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardwood floors superior king death valley front office staff office chair oak st budget hotel decent room the entire staff free wifi fridge and microwave would stay here again first floor clean rooms a great stay comfy bed long drive
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018

This was only our second stay whilst on our first visit to the US so we weren't sure what to expect of more moderately priced hotels after having stayed at a pretty nice one the first few nights.
This was a pleasant surprise.
The lady at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. The room itself was modest but very clean and comfortable.
We were on the first floor - but we made that choice - and there was a little noise from upstairs of people walking around, but in saying that the previous night the exact same thing happened in a hotel that cost us over 7 times as much.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Possibly 2nd floor if you're worried about heavy steppers above
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inn B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and at such a lower price than you previously paid at other hotels along your trip. We love hearing that we have just as nice rooms as other more expensive hotels for a fraction of the price. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Excellent, friendly, comfortable and clean. Also the place has a safe feel to it, and it is close to lots of places to eat, and close access to the Kern river and so much more. Easy freeway access. I will refer and continue to stay at Bakersfield Red Roof inn.

Room Tip: keep up the good work and thank you!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank delwest8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inn B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our location is right off the highway and there are tons of restaurants near by which make it a perfect place to stay the night. We love having you stay with us and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Clean rooms, helpful staff and affordable rates. The location is very convenient and rooms have nice bathrooms. This property will now be my go to for all my business travel as rates are very resonable

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KrissyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inn B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you so much for your great review of Red Roof Inn, Bakersfield! We are so please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our large peninsula work desk are perfect for our business travelers. We look forward to your next business travel stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Clean and new rooms. Perfect for our two night stay! Close to freeway, Costco and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend this place to anyone. Great value for the price !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RomaPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inn B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will continue to tell others about our Red Roof Inn, Bakersfield Hotel! Thank you again, and see you soon on your travels through Bakersfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

If you want a room where you can luxuriate, you'll probably want to go somewhere else ~ there is a Hampton Inn on the corner for well over $100. If you want a decent room at a great price, this will fit your needs. Seemed newly remodeled. We seek out motels like this with exterior entrances, which makes it so much easier to transport luggage, laptop, coolers, etc. rather than loading everything onto an unwieldy cart, into an elevator and down a long carpeted hallway, returning said cart to lobby, only to realize you have left something important in your vehicle once you get comfortably settled into your room. Fridge/micro and flat screen TV. We enjoyed watching an old movie on TCM. Just a couple of issues: wifi connection was unstable & I kept losing signal. Parking lot very small. Not enough towels, and they were thin & scratchy. We prefer an actual fitted bottom sheet on the bed rather than a flat sheet which comes untucked at night. Although the room appeared quite clean, we found a few left overs from previous guests ie a half eaten strawberry on the floor by the nightstand, a small plastic container of (ranch?) dressing in the ice bucket and a foil wrapper of some sort. Still, the good definitely outweighed the bad. Customer service was excellent ~ Chris offered to help with the wifi issues and Ozzy was truly apologetic for the housekeeping oversights. An outstanding value and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs probably quieter but no elevators so be aware :-)
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inn B, Manager at Red Roof Inn Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you so much for your very review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with. We have a new a new housekeeping staff that seems to require a bit more training and we will make sure this does not happen again to anyone. We have changed out our old towels that we too thin and hope you will come back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews