We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a hotel in Bakersfield that had the following criteria: clean, safe, not too expensive, & location. We picked the perfect hotel! Everything was great! Clean, new rooms. Safe surrounding area, and we felt safe in our room. $97/nt with my AAA discount. The location was perfect- between our two families' homes. I had asked for a safe, quiet room, and we got exactly that. Staff was friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their faces. I highly recommend this hotel (and I'm a picky hotel chooser!).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwimmerK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Swimmerk,

Thank you for your recent stay at our facility. We are very excited having received such a lovely review. Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites North Bakersfield for your lodging needs. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback.


Sinerely,

Front Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

Very nice hotel! The staff at the front desk were so nice! The restaurant manager was very nice as were the servers. The food was very good! One night the special was eggplant Parmesan and it was the best I had ever had! I have never felt so welcome in a hotel! The beds were a little on the firm side for my taste, but they moved me to a suite which had a nice thick mattress pad on the bed and I was mush more comfortable! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Renee K,

Thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to learn from your feedback. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay . Please except our apologies for the inconveince to your first guestroom. I'm very excited you found your Suite accommodation more comfortable. Thank you again for the nice comments and feedback regarding your stay.

Sinerely,

Front Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Nicely decorated rooms, clean and quiet. Free Wifi and parking. Pool and spa area were clean and warm, lots of towels. Restaurant on ground floor was good for breakfast. There were others within walking distance of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Dear kathiann,

Thank you for your recent visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your guestroom decor as well as, other hotel features and outlets.

We are always anxious to hear reviews regarding our facality, your comments and feed back are greatly appeciated.

Thank you for giving us the opportunty to serve you.


Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager

Holiday Inn & Suites North Bakersfield

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Like new with a great staff and all the little Priority Club perks I like....and....they give you. A Rubber Duckie in the bathroom....nice touch!!! Greeted and thanked for my Priority status and given some sweet discount for breakfast or dinner. If you have to be in Bakersfield ...this is a safe choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffdblak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Jeffdblak,


Thank you for your recent stay. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed our local Priority Club perks as well as, the Rubber Duckie. On behalf of our staff we thank you for reviewing our facility and letting us provide your hospitality needs. Your business is greatly appreciated.


Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before. I still love it, the beds, breakfast, pool, staff but I never want to stay in suite 208 again. The first morning I woke to the sound of a trash truck picking up trash. We had our 2 granddaughters and thought it would be too much trouble to change rooms. Surely the trash wasn't picked up every day. No but delivery trucks come every day. I did discuss this with the front desk and in the future will be sure we don't get a room at this end of the building. Especially on or near the kitchen area! Yes I will stay again but will be sure to make my request known.

Room Tip: The second floor near the kitchen might not be too your liking if you plan to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suann_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Suann_60

Thank you for your recent stay. I apologize to you and your family regarding our delivery service. We truly value your business and want to make it right the next around.

As you mentioned, after speaking with a GSR. We have followed up in making sure your accommadation request are noted in your profile for your next visit. Once again, thank you for your feedback and you contiuned business.


Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We literally crahsed here on the way up North having had a really long day travelling to the hotel and leaving early the next morning. Of what we experienced in the hotel, it was everything you really expect from an HI. Knoweldgeable and courtious staff, modern, clean hotel and a comfy bed for the night. Perfect for what we needed but I cannot offer much more than that sorry!

We chose it as it was close to the main road but it is located in a quite industrial looking area, which I could imagine putting some people off. Although if you are staying in this area, you will have little choice in the matter as vitually all the hotels are clustered in the same area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BLWORLDTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear: BLWORLDTRAVELERS

Thank you for your recent stay as well as, the wonderful review you gave Holiday Inn & Suites North Bakersfied. We are very pleased to hear that we did well accomodating you and your party. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thank You Again.


Sincerely,

Malinda Smith


Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the first night my mother was in the hospital. I made my reservation at 4:30 the afternoon of the evening I found out that she was seriously injured, picking a Holiday Inn because I knew Holiday Inn Express hotels were always clean and provided breakfast. I arrived at the hotel at 11 pm and the reception desk person showed me where the breakfast was served. The quality of the hotel and the room was similar to the Holiday Inn Expresses I had been to, but more expensive than some of the other nearby hotels. It wasn't until the next morning that I found out breakfast was not included. other than that confusion, the hotel was just ok. Clean, comfortable bed and quiet room. Oh, and I had to ask for a refrigerator and microwave (good thing I asked, since breakfast wasn't included)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LwindVta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Havefun54,

Thank you for your recent stay. I truly apologize for the inconveinces you have experienced. We at the Holiday Inn & Suites North Bakersfield are working diligently to update our website so that the correct information is being provided when choosing your hotel. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience regarding your stay. Please accept my apologizes on behalf of our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback.


Sincerly,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 63 in Bakersfield
582 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#14 of 63 in Bakersfield
209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3927 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: £63 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bakersfield, CA Boasts Comfortable San Joaquin Valley Accommodations Located off Highway 99, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield North is the newest full-service hotel in Bakersfield. Our hotel offers top-notch amenities and a great location that reduces driving time and provides you with the most comfortable stay possible. Business travelers can find major corporations nearby while staying at our Bakersfield hotel. Companies like Flying Jay Refinery, Aera Energy and Chevron are all less than 10 miles away. The Rabobank Arena, Theater and Convention Center is also just five miles from our Bakersfield accommodations. The city of Bakersfield is home to numerous eclectic attractions, as well as great dining and shopping in the downtown area where you will find many great specialty stores and restaurants. In addition, you'll love spending an evening at a live concert in Buck Owens Crystal Palace, just a mile from our Bakersfield, CA hotel. Beyond Bakersfield, hotel guests can find many beautiful hiking trails, as well as the Buttonwillow & Famoso Speedway. While lodging at our Bakersfield, California hotel you have access to our 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business center and free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can unwind with a swim in the heated, indoor pool or enjoy a casual dinner at Joe's Restaurant and Lounge. For the best in San Joaquin Valley accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Bakersfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Bakersfield North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing