We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was the official hotel for the Bakersfield Poultry Show. We had a great room rate. I used the money I saved on the room to eat breakfast and dinner at the very nice restaurant off the lobby. Everything was clean and neat, but two things stood out: this is a very quiet location, and the hotel employees were all really nice, from the lady at the counter to the fellow with a mop bucket.

Room Tip: I'm not sure there are bad rooms. The hotel's location makes all the rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosumneJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear CosumneJan (Sloughhouse)

Thank you for such a lovely review. It's great feed back like this that keeps us going. From the entire hotel staff, We truly appreciate your business. Please visit us again.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

That the hotel is located next to a scrap metal yard and has a lovely view of the oilfields and a giant rotating neon sign for a pizza joint notwithstanding, this is a GREAT place to stay, mainly because of the wonderful, awesome, terrific, [I've run out of adjectives] staff. They will go out of their way every time to make you happy and comfortable, and that's why I keep coming back.

The beds are comfy, amenities adequate, you can control the climate in the room, the hot water works (and quickly!), but the staff treat you like family. But not the weird cousin from back east ;-)

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the oilfields ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank odalisque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear odalisque,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are very excited about your comments regarding your stay with us. I shared your review with our Hospitality team and they loved it ! Thank you again for your review and sharind your feed back. We truly appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Holiday Day Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very friendly staff and hotel. Clean. The Lobby and Restaurant were inviting. The rooms were very nice and well maintained. Beds were comfortable as well as the pillows. Shower was very good. I like water pressure and this one had it. I was in town for business and if I need to stay in Bakersfield again I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Have a room facing the front because there are trucks occasionally in the back that you can hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hoilday Inn & Suites Bakersfield. We appreciate your feed back regarding your stay thank you for the nice review. We greatly appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Front Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I enjoyed this hotel very much. It had within it, everything needed to entertain me and my family. Suites are spacious and perfect for 5....The pool was lovely and our kids enjoyed it very much. Clean, comfortable, and easy to get to airport for an early flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavyDevilDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear NavyDevilDoc,

Thank you for your recent visit. I am greatly appreciative of such great feed back regarding our facility. And very pleased in knowing our hotel had everthing you and your family were looking for traveling needs.

On Behalf of the Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield team we truly appreciate your business.

Best Regards,

Front Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Have to say the front desk staff was one of the most friendly we have ever come across!!! Very nice. We got upgraded to a suite, and it was a very nice room. Walk in the door to a nice sitting area and a table for two, There was a fridge, bar sink, and micro wave, all nice to have. Bathroom not big or small, but very clean. Through a door into the bed room. Bed very nice, got great sleep. Room is very quiet!!. Also both rooms have a large flat screen tv.
The location is great also. Lots of restaurants and stores all with in about 2 miles. A lot within walking distance.
Will we stay here again while in Bakersfield.... Yes

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear leahtots,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and feed back regarding your recent stay. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Bakersfield for travleing needs.

Best Regards,

Front Office Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This was a stunningly nice hotel in the middle of the desert. We stopped by on a drive thru from Yosemite and were very impressed. The place was sold out! Fitness center was very nice and the breakfast was very affordable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingDeuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear TravelingDeuce,

Thank you for your recent stay and reviewing our hotel. Pleased to hear that you had a great experience here at our property while visting Yosemite. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites North Bakersfiled.
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nice hotel - good family place in Bakersfield - much better than the Holiday Inn Express - front desk gets 4.5 stars, -facilities 3.5 - restaurant 4.5 stars

They do not offer a free breakfast but the prices are good 6.95 & up for breakfast, they have a full bar open late (until people go back up to rooms)

Business hotel but good for a stay with kids, location is better than HI Express only complains was that the heated indoor pool was not heated and there's no jacuzzi, we stayed in a suite and it was perfect for our 1 year old, he could sleep in room and we could watch TV in the living room.

Told facilities about someones Poop-Plosion buy the side entrance and the 3 empty Coors Light beer cans and even though they were pressure washing the windows all day no one could clean the poop on the wall.

Since i am a priority club member would stay there again since it was only 10,000 points.

Good dining area in hotel - poor or hardly none vegetarian choices but there are options very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet. No jacuzzi, pool is small and not heated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear IHG Rewards Member,

Thank you for your recent visit with us. I apologize for the unfortunate event that you've experienced at our facility. We have since taken care of this issue and would like to thank you for your observation on this matter. We appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,

Malinda Smith

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 63 in Bakersfield
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3927 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bakersfield, CA Boasts Comfortable San Joaquin Valley Accommodations Located off Highway 99, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield North is the newest full-service hotel in Bakersfield. Our hotel offers top-notch amenities and a great location that reduces driving time and provides you with the most comfortable stay possible. Business travelers can find major corporations nearby while staying at our Bakersfield hotel. Companies like Flying Jay Refinery, Aera Energy and Chevron are all less than 10 miles away. The Rabobank Arena, Theater and Convention Center is also just five miles from our Bakersfield accommodations. The city of Bakersfield is home to numerous eclectic attractions, as well as great dining and shopping in the downtown area where you will find many great specialty stores and restaurants. In addition, you'll love spending an evening at a live concert in Buck Owens Crystal Palace, just a mile from our Bakersfield, CA hotel. Beyond Bakersfield, hotel guests can find many beautiful hiking trails, as well as the Buttonwillow & Famoso Speedway. While lodging at our Bakersfield, California hotel you have access to our 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business center and free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can unwind with a swim in the heated, indoor pool or enjoy a casual dinner at Joe's Restaurant and Lounge. For the best in San Joaquin Valley accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Bakersfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Bakersfield North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing