We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Bakersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on my way down to LA. Adequate parking available even for late check in times. Check-in was quick and the staff was attentive. Had a Queen suite which was clean and quiet. There is a restaurant on-site and I used my $10 voucher which was included in the reservation at the restaurant for breakfast. Service was quick and prices for breakfast reasonable. I would stay here again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kim6612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Usually stay at 4 points or Marriott, however Bakersfield was booked!!
The staff was friendly and quick.
However the room I received (King suite) was very abused. Scratches on furniture and walls, dents in fridge, and a nasty stain on the ceiling?? Bed was below average. Could feel springs.
Will not stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank STRETZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Dear STRETZO,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you found our staff friendly and quick. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and we regret the issues you had surrounding the condition of the room you received. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve the quality and service we offer.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel sits at the edge of a row of similar hotels. Only problem is the hotel has a view of an industrial lot that's being used as a scrap yard or something. Not really a pleasant view to wake up to. But being in Bakersfield, maybe it's just par for the course.

The hotel exterior and common areas are relatively new, bright and well maintained. But in contrast to the facade and common areas, the rooms are kind of dark and seem outdated. Service was friendly enough, although a bit too relaxed at times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marianojohntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear marianojontan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions and location prevented you from fully enjoying your time at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced. We value our guest feedback and appreciate you taking the time to share you thoughts.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have stayed at Holiday Inns across the USA, and are members of their IHG club, and we should have known better when we booked. We stayed last night at this hotel and now understand that a "Holiday Inn Hotel" is Not a "Holiday Inn Express". A previous reviewer has said that they got a "nice, made to order breakfast", but they paid for it. There is no complimentary breakfast buffet. There is coffee available in the room, and the typical Holiday Inn amenities, but no microwave or refrig in the room (but will be brought to the room if you request and they are available). In short, we could have paid the same price for an equivalent quality hotel nearby and been able to enjoy their complimentary breakfast buffet. I think that this information should be mentioned when you book your reservation because it is deceiving. This hotel is more a conference-type, "full service" hotel with restaurant with expensive menu for business travelers on expense accounts.

Room Tip: We were on the third of four floors and some noise could be heard in hallways, above and in adjacent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ocotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn B, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear ocotillo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to apologize for the confusion of the free breakfast metioned on the Hotels.com website. Unfortunately we do not provide a free breakfast at Holiday Inn & Suiies. We have since shared this glitch with our third party websites to update their systems.

Once agian, thank you for staying with us and providing us a valuable feedback.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Nice new, clean hotel with excellent friendly staff. I had forgotten some items and the front desk staff accommodated me, no problem. Comfy bed. Nice made-to-order breakfast. I didn't try out the pool but it looked inviting. Great overall value.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgasperini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for Business recently, and I must say the experience was wonderful. Not only was I immediately greeted when I walked in, but the hotel itself was extremely well kept, and very nice. During my stay I encountered a woman named Malinda. She is a manager there and her bubbly personality makes you feel like she is your friend. I overheard an employee at the front desk telling Malinda, that she is a great boss and I agree. Malinda treated her staff and guests the same, with respect and a smile. It was nice to stay in such an amazing environment, that makes you forget you are away from home, for work. Even though they were very busy during the beginning of the week, you were given the staff's undivided attention when they were addressing you. The guests even address the staff by name, and the more amazing part is the staff knows the guests on a first name basis as well. I will be choosing this hotel from now on strictly because of Malinda and the way she made everyone feel important.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dannywilson61990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Penny was awesome at making our arrangements and billing an easy set up. Trystan was entertaining and and helpful both about the hotel and about questions I had about entertainment and places to eat. The staff in the restaurant was friendly and courteous. I enjoyed the food as well especially the breakfast. In short everyone of the staff I encountered was friendly and helpful. And the room was very nice. Btw the shampoo is different than the same bland old stuff I encounter at most hotels js lol anyway strongly recommend ya stay here if you're in the Bakersfield area for business or pleasure.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank thatguy73534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bakersfield/Hwy 58
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#7 of 63 in Bakersfield
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
SpringHill Suites Bakersfield
#11 of 63 in Bakersfield
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield

Address: 3927 Marriott Dr, Bakersfield, CA 93308-6260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Bakersfield, CA Boasts Comfortable San Joaquin Valley Accommodations Located off Highway 99, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield North is the newest full-service hotel in Bakersfield. Our hotel offers top-notch amenities and a great location that reduces driving time and provides you with the most comfortable stay possible. Business travelers can find major corporations nearby while staying at our Bakersfield hotel. Companies like Flying Jay Refinery, Aera Energy and Chevron are all less than 10 miles away. The Rabobank Arena, Theater and Convention Center is also just five miles from our Bakersfield accommodations. The city of Bakersfield is home to numerous eclectic attractions, as well as great dining and shopping in the downtown area where you will find many great specialty stores and restaurants. In addition, you'll love spending an evening at a live concert in Buck Owens Crystal Palace, just a mile from our Bakersfield, CA hotel. Beyond Bakersfield, hotel guests can find many beautiful hiking trails, as well as the Buttonwillow & Famoso Speedway. While lodging at our Bakersfield, California hotel you have access to our 1,700 sq. ft. of meeting space, a business center and free Wi-Fi Internet access. You can unwind with a swim in the heated, indoor pool or enjoy a casual dinner at Joe's Restaurant and Lounge. For the best in San Joaquin Valley accommodations, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Bakersfield. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Bakersfield North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing