We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
78
64
24
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
64
24
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biggest thing front desk indoor pool made to order breakfast fluffy towels hotel row nice hotel in town for business i highly recommend this hotel rosedale highway onsite restaurant hotel restaurant newer hotel lots of parking we've stayed long drive beds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Attended a conference in Bakersfield and stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield for three comfortable nights her in March. Very good prices, new property, good location and close to stores, restaurants etc. Very quiet and restaurant bar on property. Will stay here again next time.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank JetLag11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Our home flooded so our insurance set us up as an extended stay at this hotel! We ended up staying almost 2 1/2 months. Very nice 2 bedroom suite, 2bathroom with full kitchen. and living room w/ TV, couch and lounge chair. Awesome hospitality and even had continental breakfast every morning. More like full breakfast. Make your own waffles, bagels, boiled eggs, cereal, yogurts and fresh fruit. Dog friendly!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pam Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We have been Holiday Inn members for several years now. We often go to Las Vegas, Palm Springs, and Arizona with stopovers to and from in Bakersfield at this particular Holiday Inn and Suites. I don't remember which trip it was that I did my review of the hotel but realized that I had NOT mentioned the in-house restaurant and staff. Today we had breakfast there and as usual it was excellent.

My wife had the eggs, bacon and country fried potatoes while I had the eggs, ham and country fried potatoes plates. Excellent presentation on square plates, fresh food with good flavors. Our waiter was very attentive as our drink glasses and coffee cups were never empty.

Bottom line, prices are very comparable, it is in-house and right there. This is one of the many reasons why we like staying at Holiday Inn locations and Bakersfield is really really good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nascarbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malinda S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear nascarbilly,

Thank you so much for the lovely 5 star review. We strive to ensure that our patrons experience the best visits possible during there travels. Your feed back is extremely valuable to us. I will be sure to share this lovely review with our team. Thank you again, Your business is greatly appreciated.


Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Checked in last night for a quick overnight trip. Cassidy as the front desk was by herself helping four different guests simultaneously. Being a former FOM, I recognize not just great service, but the ability to multitask under pressure. Of course she was faced with difficult situations from explaining credit card authorizations to going above and beyond for a guest who booked the wrong dates with a third party. She maintained her cool and kept a smile on her face the entire time. I hope her team recognizes what an asset she is to the hotel. Great work Cassidy!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nicoletterwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malinda S, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bakersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Nicoletterwhite,

Thank you for your great review and mentioning of our team member Cassidy. Great pleasure to lean of your wonderful guest experience while you were here with us. Your feedback will be shared with Cassidy as well, as the entire team. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated!



Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

The hotel is located on the industrial outskirts, only 5 minutes from the road to the Zion National Park from Big Sur coastline,.
Very friendly staff. Large rooms and bathroom. Very very clean.
Good TV and wifi.
Breakfast is average but no complaints.
Good value.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews