We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Del Taco burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Del Taco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Del Taco
Ranked #554 of 820 Restaurants in Bakersfield
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Del Taco burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

This location, when Anita is working, makes the best Del Taco burgers ever! She makes each burger to order with pride. Great job!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KoriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good different tacos!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

I used to always come here to get tacos for my school teacher, I never understood why he liked them here. They are not the real mexican style tacos, but they have more of an american style, but they are really good, with cheese on them and are big.

Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always hot & fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

The food is always hot & fresh. They make a great hamburger. Ask for the fries to be extra crispy - they are hot & fresh. We've had almost everything on the menu - always great. The staff is great! We go out of our way to go to this Del Taco.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank KoriP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too Many bright Colors. needs flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Too many bright colors. I know they want it to be happy and festive, but the decor can give someone eyestrain and headaches, or clown nightmares. The furniture is very uncomfortable. The designers and owners seem to not what you to spend a lot of time in the restaurants. The food is very bland or very spicy, Just sort of there, or tears coming down your face. The sodas are terrible. The main reason we go at all is the selection is reasonable. With the burgers and burritos most people in our group can find something they can eat, but still needs more vegetarian options.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fit the bill.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

Had to try mexican on our way to san diego...pretty typical fast food service, no dissappointments. Sat inside and took a break from our trip. Very clean, bathrooms were too, even though you had to ask staff for a token to use in the door lock( outside entrance to bathrooms) so the expectation was low but they were very good. Would stop again when in the mood for mexican.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Icebox_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Del Taco also viewed

 

Been to Del Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing