We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This hotel is use as a stop over for many Asian tourist. Hotel is use much for wedding receptions and is one of the nicest ones in the area. Not much choice of name brand hotels for this area. Rooms are small but comfortable. Restaurant serves great food as the breakfast buffet is better than most.

Room Tip: If you have to stay around West Covina area then this might be your safe bet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gone247travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stay at the Courtyard / Marriott chain allot, and this one is typical of their lay outs. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, computers down stairs, café with light fair and drinks. They have free Wi-Fi but we didn’t use it. We have now stayed twice at the Baldwin Park location as it is convenient to family that lives in West Covina. In our travels we were able to get to Disneyland in 40 minutes, although with traffic it could take an hour. We also were able to get to the Ontario Airport in 20 minutes on two separate occasions. Hollywood and downtown Los Angeles has taken us about 30 minutes to get to on a good day. As you can see we’re going a lot of OTHER places while staying at this hotel. The immediate area is crowded and felt less-than-secure outside. I would not be outside by myself at night if possible. The hotel itself, although seen from the 10 freeway as right there, can be a little tricky to find. It is next to a large Home Depot and behind a Denny’s. The Denny’s was incredibly slow and I we went there only because we were desperate after the café in the hotel took so long to do expensive eggs and toast. There was the usual small frig in two of our rooms, but not in the room of our traveling companions. They didn’t need it, but maybe check with the hotel to ensure you get one if you do need it. The hotel has keyed entry to the lobby at night AND to the elevators. So you need to be sure you have a key on you if you go down to the nice outdoor pool, or you’ll have to get the front desk to come over and key you into the elevator. Both times we have stayed there have been large conventions and/or parties going on in the ball rooms. The spill over into the lobby is not a problem as the areas are large enough and we did not hear any of the music or run into any drunken people. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This seems to be a stopping off place for a lot of people just traveling the greater Los Angeles area. There are not many hotels in this area. I think this is a good one for the experienced traveler.

Room Tip: Upper floors best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank discerndee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Near to freeway I-10 , So you will hear continuous traffic sound .. Room service was so good and they are prompt in response . The only drawback i have is there no microwave in the room .. They have a common one in the lobby which i felt little uncomfortable .

Overall it was a good stay .

Room Tip: Don't choose the room near to the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balkimn1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Now this is what I am talking about!! I stayed in this Courtyard right after the one in Torrance that really needed a facelift. This one is much nicer and it felt very luxurious, it must be quite a bit newer.
I stayed on the 7th floor, the room was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, great hot water in the shower. My rate included breakfast which was very nice, I don't think I would have paid their regular prices for what they were offering though. There is a Denny's about 1/8 mile away that has a great reasonably priced breakfast menu.
The hotel is right off the freeway and a quick drive to Covina for good dining choices.
Definitely stay here if you have a chance, it was very nice.

Room Tip: I was on the 7th floor, the only drawback was that the windows don't open. The room wasn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The area surrounding the hotel may be iffy, but the hotel itself was great. The staff was personable, and the hotel, from the lobby to the rooms, were clean. The updated rooms had comfortable beds, which was a huge plus! My son and I ordered room service which came in a timely manner and the food was good. I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryze619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

At first we were a bit puzzled after knowing the area around baldwin park wasn't safe. Many people around the area encourgaed us to cancel the reservation.

Location is great just off the free way and will get you anywhere very fast, yet with no traffic puzzling situations.

The Hotel outside had security at night sitting in the parking lot, the street lights were really bright making it really hard to not see what is going on. At night they block everything to only one entrance to ensure guest safety. The property was really new so I have no complaints at all, the room was convenient, the price was right, and the customer service was fine.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool but overall it was a good stay didnt' have any problems.

Room Tip: Buildling is very tall so request for the highest floor toget a good view of LA
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennisNoob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were visiting areas like Pasadena/Glendale/Covina/Glendora (on different days)....so we thought this location would be a good central point. The hotel lobby is very nice and service at the bar was good. There are restaurant choices nearby (in the same hotel parking lot/shopping center)...plus the Westfield West Covina mall is very close. It was a typical Courtyard experience (which is a good thing...you know what to expect...and get it). Make sure you have address/GPS programmed if coming from the WEST to EAST to find the hotel...you have a make a few unexpected turns/zags once off the SOUTH side of the freeway to get to the hotel on the NORTH side of the freeway! :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAR801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwin Park
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn West Covina
Holiday Inn West Covina
#3 of 7 in West Covina
97 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus West Covina Inn
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Pacific Palms Resort
Pacific Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in City of Industry
328 reviews
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Azusa
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Los Angeles West Covina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park

Address: 14635 Baldwin Park Towne Ctr, Baldwin Park, CA 91706-5548
Region: United States > California > Baldwin Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Baldwin Park
Price Range: £93 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Baldwin Park Hotel Baldwin Park
Marriott Baldwin Park
Courtyard Baldwin Park
Baldwin Park Courtyard
Baldwin Park Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing