We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bay Divers
Nearby Hotels
Casabaio Paradise Resort(North Sulawesi)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Botanica Nature Resort(Bitung)(Great Value!)
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
184
11
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
11
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmonwhite sandy beachdive spotsbeer and winetake carelunch and dinnerbig smilegreat musicindonesian songsspecial thankssea horsesfamily atmosphereother guestsparadise islandplenty of spaceexcellent foodfrog fish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

Upon finding out my fiance was pregnant we immediately started thinking of places for our babymoon. There was only one place that continued to come back to our minds... Sahaung. We visited Blue Bay divers in 2009 and always vowed to return. Having travelled all around the world we just had to return to this place although tempted to venture to other places in Indonesia.
There are not many places that 'tick all the boxes' white powder beaches,awesome diving, delicious food lovingly cooked, rustic accommodation, magic atmosphere,caring people. You'll find many people return here for their own special reasons. Unspoilt and unpretentious it was like returning home. Anke and Salmon run a perfect operation in a perfect location. Genuinely warm inviting and friendly you will soon feel like part of this little island.
If you wanted a change of scenery there is always Salmons baby - Sunshine. A beautiful traditional Indonesian vessel built especially for diving and for exploring this beautiful part of Indonesia. Large and comfortable youll have plenty of space to yourself. A trip to Lembeh is a must. The diving equivalent of Pandora in the film Avatar. Plenty of creatures you haven't seen before. Even the highly experienced dive guides still get excited finding new things on every trip.
I cannot recommend this place any more purely for selfish reasons in that its a great secret. The only way you'll know is to go....

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeViktorija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I spend there 4 days diving around bangka and sahaung islands and the resort was stationed in one of the most beautiful places in Indonesia. I was also suprised by amazing organisation, great food, and one of the most kind service i got while travelling there. The owners (anke and salmon) are the best, the staff- you fall in love with them.

Everything was so great, i decided to take a livaboard on their Sunshine boat for 6 days. And that was something you can wish for, we dived around lembeh and bunaken, the stuff we saw was amazing, the crew and the boat also.

Definitely coming back!

kris

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristijan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We spent 4 days on Sahaung, relaxing and diving and we definitely want to come back. The underwater world is really interesting, staff as nice as it gets and the food...Oma is the best cook in Indonesia. Dive guides are knowledgeable. Rooms are simple, clean and there is plenty of space for everyone around the resort.
All the best for Blue Bay Divers, F & U

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulli_Flix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

a place where you feel home at once. charming and helpful staff, stunning location, relaxed ambiance, excellent diving, great food, cosy bungalows, bad mobile signal (isn't that great? :-)), real indonesien mandi: no running water, no hot water .......but did I miss it? not a bit.... ! just the way it should be in favour of nature....
simplicity as its best!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisySwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I travelled with my boyfriend in Indonesia for 1 month, and this place was the best. Blue bay divers was everything we were hoping for.

The island is small and takes about 45 minutes to walk around. Blue bay is the only resort on the island and is situated on the calm side, with a beatiful white sandbeach. The bungalows are very nice, made in a traditional style and are placed on the beach with ocean view. The bungalows are big, comfortable and clean. Note that there is no running water, but we didn't find it to be a problem.

We were diving mostly with diving guide Arman which we really liked. He was always happy, friendly and helping us with logging our dives. He was also good in finding all the small stuff like pygme seahorses, ghost pipefish, frogfish etc. We have never been muckdiving before and thought this might be a bit too "nerdy" for us. But after this experience we want more!

Anke who owns the place is very organiced and helped us a great deal with bookings and transportation. We really appriciated that.

The resort has one restaurant where all the guest eat together at one big table. We were a bit surpriced about this at first, but soon made friends and enjoyed the social meals. The restaurant personel was also very friendly and helpful. In the evenings the staff played local music as you dine :) They are pretty good!

We defenately want to come back and recomend this for all our diving friends!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews