We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Bay Divers
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bangka Island
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Casabaio Paradise Resort(North Sulawesi)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lembeh Resort(Pulau Lembeh)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (201)
    Filter reviews
    201 results
    Traveller rating
    183
    11
    5
    1
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    183
    11
    5
    1
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssalmonwhite sandy beachdive spotsbeer and winetake carelunch and dinnerbig smilegreat musicindonesian songsspecial thankssea horsesfamily atmosphereother guestsparadise islandplenty of spaceexcellent foodfrog fish
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    48 - 53 of 201 reviews
    Reviewed 26 April 2013

    We had a lovely time on peaceful beautiful Sahaung island. The Blue Bay Resort is extremely charming and welcoming, everyone works to make you feel happy and comfortable. The food is very tasty and fine, the diving is excellent, with all sorts of amazing creatures to discover. The bungalows are well-thought and just perfect, with a private pristine beach. The staff is extremely friendly, the small number of tourists preserves the calm atmosphere. We would love to come back, every year if we could ;-)
    Thank you all again for your care and for the good diving.

    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Dana W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 February 2013

    In October 2012 we visited Blue Bay Divers in Sahuang. We first spent a few days relaxing on the island. Bungalows are basic, no air conditioning and an Indonesian mandi instead of a shower but we did not missed it. The island is beautiful, the food delicious and beautiful dives. Boats are fine and the guides are very skilled. After a few days relaxing we boarded the Sunshine, a beautiful wooden ship and we went to Halmahera. Fantastic dives, lots of fish and beautiful reefs. The Sunshine is fully equipped. Spacious cabins, plenty of room for your gear and sure enough sockets for all the lamps, cameras and laptops to charge. The crew took very good care of us! Fendi is a very good cook. Maintenance of the ship is good but could be better. The maintenance sometimes caused delays but that was previously reported. It was an exploration trip and that was something to keep in mind.
    We had a fantastic holiday. Halmahera is an area we definitely want to visit again in the future and if we do that, well then we go back to Blue Bay Divers! Thanks Anke and Salmon, Charles, Arman and all other crew members for the great vacation, good service, the jokes and your smiles!

    • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Langkousonline
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 October 2012 via mobile

    Upon finding out my fiance was pregnant we immediately started thinking of places for our babymoon. There was only one place that continued to come back to our minds... Sahaung. We visited Blue Bay divers in 2009 and always vowed to return. Having travelled all around the world we just had to return to this place although tempted to venture to other places in Indonesia.
    There are not many places that 'tick all the boxes' white powder beaches,awesome diving, delicious food lovingly cooked, rustic accommodation, magic atmosphere,caring people. You'll find many people return here for their own special reasons. Unspoilt and unpretentious it was like returning home. Anke and Salmon run a perfect operation in a perfect location. Genuinely warm inviting and friendly you will soon feel like part of this little island.
    If you wanted a change of scenery there is always Salmons baby - Sunshine. A beautiful traditional Indonesian vessel built especially for diving and for exploring this beautiful part of Indonesia. Large and comfortable youll have plenty of space to yourself. A trip to Lembeh is a must. The diving equivalent of Pandora in the film Avatar. Plenty of creatures you haven't seen before. Even the highly experienced dive guides still get excited finding new things on every trip.
    I cannot recommend this place any more purely for selfish reasons in that its a great secret. The only way you'll know is to go....

    • Stayed: July 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JoeViktorija
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2012

    I spend there 4 days diving around bangka and sahaung islands and the resort was stationed in one of the most beautiful places in Indonesia. I was also suprised by amazing organisation, great food, and one of the most kind service i got while travelling there. The owners (anke and salmon) are the best, the staff- you fall in love with them.

    Everything was so great, i decided to take a livaboard on their Sunshine boat for 6 days. And that was something you can wish for, we dived around lembeh and bunaken, the stuff we saw was amazing, the crew and the boat also.

    Definitely coming back!

    kris

    • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kristijan G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 February 2012

    We spent 4 days on Sahaung, relaxing and diving and we definitely want to come back. The underwater world is really interesting, staff as nice as it gets and the food...Oma is the best cook in Indonesia. Dive guides are knowledgeable. Rooms are simple, clean and there is plenty of space for everyone around the resort.
    All the best for Blue Bay Divers, F & U

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ulli_Flix
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews