We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Reviewed 13 October 2011

this HIE is located north of Palm spings within a 15 minute drive from outlet malls and casino.
easy acces from I10 and close to several resturants. The front desk has always been very professional and efficient, rooms are large and well maintained. HIE hot breakfast provided which now includes pancakes.
Internet service is easy to connect and rooms have work desk and office chair. There are 2 room suites available.
there is some road noise from the highway, but when the a/c or fan is on you can't hear it, and if you travel as much as I do it becomes white noise anyway.
The only downside is the pool and hot tub are right next to the freeway and the road noise is very loud.
this hotel is an excellent value for southern CA, you'll be glad you stayed her.

Room Tip: rooms on the east side are marginlally quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Flew from UK to LAX. Wanted to get out of the city towards Palm Springs and using Tripadvisor and Hotels.com settled on this hotel. Stayed 2 nights as the opener to a 10 day Route 1/PCH tour north to San Francisco

Apparently newly built, nice reception and breakfast room. Modern comfortable room with nice bathroom. A/C unit was under the window and a bit noisy and blew the curtains all over the place. There was a fridge in the room, which is a major bonus for California in the summer. Can bring back water/soda etc and keep it cold without having to fetch a ton of ice to cover bottles/cans.

Parking outside the door and easy access to the main highway east/west.

Good location for Cabazon outlet shopping, Palm Springs and the mountains.

Small outdoor pool we didn't get a chance to use and a gym - time locked to 6.30am.

Very good value - booked in advance through Hotels.com

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil_Dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I was bringing my son back from Texas and needed a place to spend one night along the way. This is a typical Holiday Inn Express there were no surprises, good or bad. The hotel parking lot had less than 20 cars, so it was not a busy time. The free in room Wi-Fi was nice and strong and the free breakfast was the typical Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is right next to Highway 10, and the background noise didn't bother us at all. We did hear freight train horns early in the morning. There are a surprising number of restaurants within a short drive from the hotel, and the Casino is less than 10 minutes away

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin_WalnutCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

If you're going to stay in or near Banning, this is the place to stay. Although the hotel seems like it would be noisy because of being so close to the freeway, they solved that problem by some magic during the construction. There are two sets of windows on each room, with a 3-4 inch gap between them. It really gets rid of the noise.

As usual for a newer Holiday Inn Express, the rooms are nicely sized, smartly decorated, well maintained, and have excellent linens and very comfortable beds. The staff is great, same for the room rates - super deal!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackncindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This hotel chain never failed me. We stayed here last August 20, 2011. Got 2 queen bed non smoking. For 20 bucks more, your hotel experience compared to a cheaper hotel nearby will be pleasant. Nice room, clean bathroom, very clean towels, flat LCD tv, like new A/C, coffee maker, tea and good breakfast for everybody in the room (4 of us).

Room Tip: The front desk guy was very nice to fine me a room opposite to the freeway because this hotel is a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were stranded with car trouble and had to find a hotel quickly. Trip Advisor showed good ratings for this hotel which I would never have tried being the hotel snob I am. WONDERFUL! Caring staff, VERY clean rooms and pool, and breakfast to boot. Will give Holiday Inn Express a try whenever I am traveling in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelSnobMacon_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Stayed here on June 4, 2011. We had tickets to a show at Morongo and did not want to pay the Morongo Resort & Casino prices to stay there. This hotel is a newer, nice and clean Holiday Express but be wanred...the hotel is right off the 10 freeway. I mean like right off the freeway. Very loud butthe room was quiet. We had a bottom floor room #103 on the far side of the hotel away from the freeway. Not bad at all as far as noise level. King bed was real comfy, the room was very clean and the bathroom was quite roomy and clean. Nice big flat screen tv with remote. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. There is a fabulous complimentary breakfast from 6 Am to 9 Am each morning and we had pancakes (very cool pancake maker machine), eggs, sausgae, biscuts and gravy, juice, milk coffee and plenty of other choices. Food was very good as well. And free! Only a few minor "details": the pool is small and was not heated so it was freezing, the jacuzzi was great but very, very hot (no temp control that we could find); pool towels are tiny so grab a few from the maids cart or laundry room (door was wide open so we helped ourselves); biggest complaint was the pool area is right on the freeway side...you can barely hear yourself spaek and it is not very "relaxing" as the big rigs zoom by....but for a quick dip on a hot day or a short soak in the jacuzzi to warm up, it is tolerable. One other tip: the City Search guide I booked through told meMorongo Casion was one half mile (5 minute drive) away. It is not. You need to get back on the 10 heading East for about 10 to 15 minutes and exit Fields Road to get to the Morongo. Not a problem for us as we had our own car. if you are passsing through the area and need a one night place to stay, this place can fit the bill nicely.

Room Tip: get a room as far AWAY from the freeway as possibe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Banning
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Banning-Beaumont
6.3 mi away
Morongo Casino, Resort & Spa
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Beaumont-Oak Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Banning Casino/Outlet Mall
21.4 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
362 reviews
21.9 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning

Address: 3020 W Ramsey St, Banning, CA 92220-3724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Banning
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Banning
Price Range: £84 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Banning, California opening 1st Quarter 2009 is conveniently located off of Interstate 10. This first stagecoach town is nested between Palm Springs and Ontario in the heart of the San Bernardino Valley. The area presents historic values and modern opportunities, local businesses include Lowes Distribution Center, Arrowhead Bottle Water and San Gorgonio Memorial Hospital. Whether you are traveling on business, with family, visiting nearby attractions, or camping anywhere around the San Bernardino National forest after a long day you can get comfortable in our state of the art guestrooms or spacious suites featuring 32 TV s. Stay in touch with friends and family with our complimentary high speed internet access in all rooms or our 24 hour business center. Start your day Smart with a complimentary HOT breakfast or stay fit at our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Banning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Banning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing