We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All sorts of yummy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Johnny Russo's Italian Kitchen

Johnny Russo's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Banning
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Banning, California, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All sorts of yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The food is really great here! I recently moved to Banning and we first tried "Guys" down the street. I was so disappointed. I am not from the area and I love Italian food and wanted to find a place that my husband and I could enjoy. Russo's is a lot closer to us so we decided to try it and we were not disappointed. Make sure you get the rolls and not the toast! The garlic butter is really delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyLechugaHuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    44
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
redlands
2 reviews
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

anything you order is very good. We were going to the theater and the restaurant was packed. The server delivered our food in a timely manor, since I did ask her to do that.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kovieandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“excellent italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We selected this place based on trip advisor reviews & were not disappointed. Nice family restaurant. We were seated quickly & our orders were taken promptly. We ordered eggplant parmesan, chicken parmesan, ziti, and child's pizza. All of the food was delicious & very generous portions were served. If we ever need a spot to eat in the Banning/Beaumont area, we would definitely go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel10069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yucaipa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Yummie Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

As always their food is great ! It doesn't matter what you order, its' always delicious & hot. We drive 18 miles to get to this restaurant & it's well worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Banning/Beaumont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We've only lived in the area for 6 months but have been busy sampling all of the local restaurants and we can say, without a doubt, that Russos' is absolutely the best restaurant in the area. We know that when we go to Russo's, we are going to have amazing, delicious, top quality food and caring, attentive, professional service (that isn't fake or so much that it's annoying!)
Every experience we've had there has been awesome food and perfect service. The owner, John Russo, knows how it's done. Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MtnGirlontheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Russo's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Russo's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing