We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian in Banning?”

Guy's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Banning
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
721 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good Italian in Banning?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Yes there is, at Guy's Italian Restaurant. This is my Mother-in-Laws favorite Italian restaurant that is near her home in Cherry Valley. We took her here for Mother's Day and had a great meal. The garlic bread is to die for and the marinara sauce and meatballs are very tasty. This is a family run restaurant and they take care of their customers so give it a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RockNCreekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    7
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

First visit and it will not be my last...great food the bread is to die for...I had the baked Eggplant and it was really good. Don't let the exterior fool you it is a great family run place and Guy makes sure everyone is taken care of.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinggranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So good I wish I could eat here every week.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We went to Guy's yesterday with another couple. The food was as good as I always remeber it to be. We have been going to Guy's since 1990. This is a non-fancy restaurant that has great Italian food. We had the Senior specials for $8.99. I had eggplant parmesan and wife had baked mostocolli. Every thing is fresh and cooked to order. Each entre came with warm galic bread, a small salad and the entree. the eggplant also had a small side of spaghetti (which I took home).The Spaghetti sauce is to die for, rich and tasty, not acidy. We also had a litre of chianti, which went well with the meal.. If we lived closer, we would go more often.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbc930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“from scratch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Guy's exceeded our expectations! Our waiter was so busy, but he still made us feel welcome. The food was extraordinary...best bread & the ingredients for the pasta is homemade...this is the best Fettuccine Alfredo I've had in many years. We'll be back to try the pizza!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our go to place for pizza and pasta in the IE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

If you want fancy candlelight Italian dining, this isn't the place. If you want great food (especially the pizza), big portions ans a friendly environment, this is the place to go. We do - often!

Helpful?
Thank CaptRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Guy's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Guy's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing