We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation to the maximum!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bass Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bass Lake Recreational Resort
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxation to the maximum!”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Having just been to Vegas, a stay in the cabins in bass lake was just what the doctor ordered!

The cabins were very nice, clean, and well equipped with kitchen appliances and cooking utensils. There was a mix up with our room however. We'd settled in when another family walked into our room and said it was theirs. Reception has obviously double booked but these things happen. It got resolved in no time and staff were apologetic.

We had food and drinks by the bar overlooking the lake, and it was so reading and beautiful. The facilities at the resort are faultless. I could've stayed there a week! It was so beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was a little concerned staying outside of the Park but so glad we did. Easy drive into the park the next day and the drive is great so actually really enjoyed driving there and back. The lake is incredible, great views and the on site restuarant was good too. We were shore front which I would recomend, doors open straight onto lake. Very quiet and romantic.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The sites are very narrow and difficult to get in. The women's shower wasn't cleaned for nearly a week. The giant bell ringing Sunday morning at 9:00 was not welcome nor expected. The rules for selected sites do not seem to be equal for everyone...some rigs seem to be permanent when the rules state this is not an option. Nothing was posted about the horribly loud noise (airplane engines?? gun shots???) each evening between 8 & 9. We came to get away from city noises, and clearly this was't the place. My husband went to look at the fitness center but it was locked with cobwebs around the door and doorknob. Hope others have better experiences.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Very picturesque lovely place to stay. Loved the cabins with balcony overlooking the lake. Close to Yosemite NP. Good service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrumpetFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Lake
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
5.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
5.9 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#2 of 9 in Oakhurst
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pines Resort
The Pines Resort
#1 of 1 in Bass Lake
3.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
11.2 mi away
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bass Lake Recreational Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bass Lake Recreational Resort

Property: Bass Lake Recreational Resort
Address: 39744 Road 274, Bass Lake, CA 93604-9742
Region: United States > California > Bass Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Bass Lake
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Bass Lake Recreational Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing