We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend retreat at Bass Lake Resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bass Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bass Lake Recreational Resort
Cerritos, California
1 review
“Weekend retreat at Bass Lake Resort”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I just returned from a 4 day business trip and needed to recharge my batteries and make up lost time with the family. Bass Lake was the perfect location. We booked the chalet for the fully equipped kitchen with a full sized fridge and stove, but we were pleasantly surprised with the entire chalet. The sofa and 2 queen beds appeared to be new and were very comfortable. Even the carpet was spotless. We did pack some food and drinks, but we missed a few things. No worries because there's even a well stocked market at the resort with very reasonable prices. When we did go the restaurant at the resort, the food was excellent. The steak and fish were delicious. The family enjoyed the immaculate swimming pool and the lake access from the resort. If you're into water sports, this is the place. We rented a boat and cruised around the 4 mile long lake! The only thing that we regretted was the short duration. We'll definitely return again this summer for an entire week. Next time, we'll give the jet skies a try as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ceres, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a membership camping resort and you must be a member or potential member. We are members because it was handed down to us by our parents. It is a great resort with approx 90 rv spots of many sizes to tent camping areas... It has lots to offer both "couple or family" rv'ers. It has a large swimming pool, horse shoes, ice cream social, adult rec room as well as a separate kids rec room. Many sites with full hook ups with 30/50 amps. There is a great little hiking trail right from the resort for a good little exercise as well as a good 10 min walk to the Pines Resort at the lake and its nearby little village.
On our stay, we woke to a couple of deer feeding on the bushes at the next campsite. Beautiful scenery all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I visited Bass Lake and camped at Lupine in late September. The lake was incredibly and renting a patio boat made it that much more enjoyable. The campground bathrooms were well maintained during the week, but became a little messy by the weekend. The came sites are also very close to each other, to the point where quiet talking will keep your neighbors awake at night. I would only consider camping here again mid week when it's less crowded.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank przftr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Having just been to Vegas, a stay in the cabins in bass lake was just what the doctor ordered!

The cabins were very nice, clean, and well equipped with kitchen appliances and cooking utensils. There was a mix up with our room however. We'd settled in when another family walked into our room and said it was theirs. Reception has obviously double booked but these things happen. It got resolved in no time and staff were apologetic.

We had food and drinks by the bar overlooking the lake, and it was so reading and beautiful. The facilities at the resort are faultless. I could've stayed there a week! It was so beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I was a little concerned staying outside of the Park but so glad we did. Easy drive into the park the next day and the drive is great so actually really enjoyed driving there and back. The lake is incredible, great views and the on site restuarant was good too. We were shore front which I would recomend, doors open straight onto lake. Very quiet and romantic.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta Loma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

The sites are very narrow and difficult to get in. The women's shower wasn't cleaned for nearly a week. The giant bell ringing Sunday morning at 9:00 was not welcome nor expected. The rules for selected sites do not seem to be equal for everyone...some rigs seem to be permanent when the rules state this is not an option. Nothing was posted about the horribly loud noise (airplane engines?? gun shots???) each evening between 8 & 9. We came to get away from city noises, and clearly this was't the place. My husband went to look at the fitness center but it was locked with cobwebs around the door and doorknob. Hope others have better experiences.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Very picturesque lovely place to stay. Loved the cabins with balcony overlooking the lake. Close to Yosemite NP. Good service.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrumpetFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bass Lake
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Yosemite Gateway Inn
5.1 mi away
Yosemite Southgate Hotel & Suites
5.9 mi away
Chateau du Sureau
Chateau du Sureau
#1 of 9 in Oakhurst
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
Oakhurst Lodge Yosemite
#5 of 9 in Oakhurst
157 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Yosemite Area
11.1 mi away
Chukchansi Gold Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bass Lake Recreational Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bass Lake Recreational Resort

Property: Bass Lake Recreational Resort
Address: 39744 Road 274, Bass Lake, CA 93604-9742
Region: United States > California > Bass Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Bass Lake
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Bass Lake Recreational Resort California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing